Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dahast

29 M Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an active, fun loving, easy going guy. I'm always getting out and trying to find the most fun and entertaining things to do with my time. I have a lot of interests and thus, keep myself pretty busy. My friends consider me to be a high energy guy and I tend to agree. It's not unusual for me to go for a long run in the morning, play pickup soccer or beach volleyball or something active like that in the afternoon, then meet up with some other friends for a concert or some other social event in the evening. I try not to let anything slow me down and I'm always game for whatever is going on. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy my downtime just like everyone else but I work on staying active and experiencing everything life has to offer.

One of my passions is endurance sports. I took them up a few years ago and have had wonderful results. I've run all sorts of distances from the 5k to the full marathon and everything in between. The sense of accomplishment I get when running a marathon after having worked so hard to train for it is a powerful and satisfying feeling. I've done a few of them and am looking forward to more. I recently got into triathlons as well and did my first Half Iron Man this summer! I also enjoy traveling for races because they're a great excuse to go on vacation. I'd like to do more destination races in the near future. And just so you know, you don't necessarily have to be a runner but you must at least be understanding of the effort I need to put into the training to be successful.

I do a lot of things with my life besides that too. I'm a handy man thanks to my grandfather teaching me everything he knew about tools and woodworking. I know how to cook thanks to my mom but I'll never be as creative as her in the kitchen. I'm good at following recipes and enjoy trying new ingredients and techniques. I play just about every sport under the sun although I don't focus on any one. I like to do a little bit of everything. Variety is the spice of life!

My work is also going really well for me. I'm a civil engineer for a local company located downtown and I love my job. I've been gaining a lot of experience and am preparing to take the licensing exam soon. I have to take an big exam next summer so I'm not really looking forward to that but I'll get it done. My company is fantastic and my coworkers are really cool people. It's a great social environment so I couldn't ask for much more out of my career at this point.

I have an amazing and fun group of friends who I love hanging out with but I'm looking to find someone who I vibe with on a higher level. Hopefully this profile gives you a little taste of who I am but it really doesn't even scratch the surface. I'd like a chance to get to meet some new people and see if I can hit it off with somebody. I could really use a partner in my adventures!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing great things with my life! Work is going well and I have some achievements I'm trying to reach. Soon I'll be able to take the exam to become a licensed professional engineer. I'm also working on personal achievements with my fitness. I've been doing a crossfit type program at my gym for the last year and I've seen amazing results. Also, after spending a few years running, I just entered the world of triathlons. I'm really enjoying it! I just did my first half Iron Man and hope to do the full sometime in the near future.
I’m really good at
I work on being a well rounded guy so it's hard to say that one thing I'm really good at. I have a lot of interests and do many activities but I did grow up playing soccer. I started playing when I was 4 and played all the way up through community college so I got pretty good at it. I still play indoor recreationally!
The first things people usually notice about me
I can't say. People never really come up to me and mention anything. After knowing people for a while, they usually end up telling me I'm unassumingly hillarious. I have a very random sense of humor. I'm pretty good at making my friends laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I listen to mostly alternative music these days. I've been to a few shows and have tickets to some coming up soon. I love seeing bands live!
Current favorite bands: Grouplove, Bombay Bicycle Club, Young the Giant, Walk the Moon, The Avett Brothers, The Tallest Man on Earth, Passion Pit and that's just to name a few. I'm cool with just about any genre of music but alternative and folk is my favorite.

Books: I don't read tons of books. Mostly best sellers that have been suggested to me. These are books that I've read recently. Ender's Game, Born to Run, Unbroken, War, The Pillars of the Earth, The Lost Symbol, I also read all of the Hunger Games books to see what all the hype was about.

Movies: I'm a big fan of comedies and action movies. I'm easily entertained so I enjoy most movies I watch. I haven't been watching movies lately though. I've had other fun things going on to occupy my time.
The six things I could never do without
1) My family and friends
2) My job
3) My running shoes
4) My bike
5) My phone
6) Delicious food?

I'm finding it hard to honestly answer this. There are plenty of things I could do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What fun activity can I do this coming weekend!
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually catch up with some friends and unwind after a long week in the office. Sometimes I keep it low key and don't do much but we usually have something fun to do. I love a good happy hour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a terrible fear of heights. I get really anxious when I'm near the edge of railings on high floors. My friend lives on the 42nd floor in a condo tower in Chicago and I really struggled with standing on his balcony.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you find my profile interesting want to know more. I'm an fun and active guy so I'm looking for someone that can keep up with me. You have to be willing to get out and try new things.