Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dahlia5873

43 F Sacramento, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm hoping to find a life partner/best friend/lover all in one. Not sure if this is the best place to look, but I figure casting a wide net, so to speak, isn't a bad idea (though perhaps a bit time consuming ;).
I value honesty, loyalty, kindness, compassion and curiosity. I try to have an open mind and to see the best in people. I am always up for new experiences. I strive to stay in the present moment and to have a positive attitude, and am looking for someone who values personal growth and ultimately sees everything that comes at them as an opportunity to learn something new. Being good at forgiving is a plus too.
I was an art major and am a visual person. I enjoy canning projects, knitting, camping, dancing, photography, small road trips, volunteering, the beach with my dog. I also like eating well, music, reading, yoga, nature, humor and most of all spending time with fun, positive, thoughtful people.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in midtown. I work at home for an Italian software company. I have a really flexible schedule and love the company I work for. I usually go to Italy once a year for work. I can actually work from anywhere with Internet, so I've been traveling when I can (bay area, Portland mostly). I also have two teenagers half the time (every other week). I have learned so much from both of them. They are really cool people. I feel lucky for both my job and my amazing children!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is hard, don't have hard and fast favorites as I am always getting new favorites as I try new things. I like books, movies, shows and music that either move me emotionally, make me laugh or teach me something new about the world. Books: The Samurai's Garden, Murakami, The Poisonwood Bible. Music: Mates of State, Granddaddy, Tame Impala, Chromatics, Daft Punk, Sufjan Stevens. Movies: Emelie, Wes Anderson Films. Shows: Flight of the Concords, Daily Show. Food: Sushi, Magpie, Aoli. I also like radio shows like This American Life and Radiolab.
The six things I could never do without
My kids, my friends, my family, beauty, kindness, compassion.
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually out with friends or home reading or Netflixing. Every other Friday I'm sometimes doing something with my kids.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Pretty open if asked a direct question. Not into putting really private things here...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a kind, self aware, compassionate person and a good communicator. Intelligent, happy and fun/adventurous would be nice too. I want a real honest interaction. Someone who takes care of themselves physically and has a bit of style is a turn on as well.
I'm hoping to find someone who is willing to put the work in to keep creating an amazing relationship, after the "honeymoon" has faded a bit (a.k.a. the newness of someone).
I am not in a hurry and am not looking to just fill time. If there isn't great chemistry and enough in common then I wish you the best in your search!