Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daisiesandlilacs

63 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm playful, spontaneous, warm, kind, intellectual and unconventional. I enjoy engaging discussions, emotional honesty, an offbeat sense of humor and lots of laughs. I have a quest for meaning in life without taking myself too seriously, and am both passionate and affectionate in a relationship. If you have an unconventional [but sane] approach to life you'll find a woman who shares your wave length.

I thrive on exploring ideas when discussion is about questioning and listening rather than competing to be right or clever. I have both analytic and intuitive sides and love conversations when we laugh hysterically at little and big things, enjoy silence together, hug. Lightheartedness, that's part of it. A third side is artistic. I do tissue paper collage [have even sold a piece], dabbled in crafts [fabric collage and handbuild ceramics], but most of all have a developed aesthetic appreciation particularly when it comes to the visual. Colors matter! [my favorites being cobolt blue and purple].

I have lived abroad and traveled abroad much of my life, spending much of the 1980's in Eastern Europe trying to work on my dissertation, but getting too caught up in the political swirl. Budapest became my spiritual home. Spent time in Central America, Middle East, Europe and Bali. Recently, I've traveled to Cambodia, Thailand and returned to Bali. Cambodia stamped it's presence in my heart and mind, so I intend to return and do some volunteer work there at some point.

Here at home, I've always engaged in politics and often put my all into progressive activism. Last year that meant organizing weekend groups of campaign volunteers to work on Elizabeth Warren's campaign. I feel proud that I played some small role in bringing her to Washington. She's a role model to me, driven by passion for making this country a better place rather than personal status or money.

I'd describe myself as warm and expressive, complex, high energy but low maintenance. I love movies [particularly indies with an engaging narrative], off Broadway theatre, crafts, world music, folk art, flea markets, walking, and nature.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally, I'm an Economist and teach at a CUNY campus and have just begun a part-time [women's] massage therapy practice.
I nurture my life with human connections, doing colored tissue paper collage, watching good movies, keeping up on current events and trying to impact them.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at explaining concepts and creating a visually interesting space. Listening and being empathetic when it's important and constructively critical if that can be well received.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm generally energetic, authentic, warm hearted, politically engaged and creative.
The six things I could never do without
Enduring friendships, visual beauty, ideas, memories, my parrots, travel and the exploration it brings, and lastly but importantly - community.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the world is changing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, movies, theater, dinner with a friend, scrabble, watching Law and Order.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll have to share that when we know eachother.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 58–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You imagine we might enjoy eachother's company romantically or platonically.