Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dakindakin

34 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I currently have facial hair. There aren't many pictures of that. If you decide you like me and want to meet me, there is a good chance you won't recognize me.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a successful music tech company. I also write for a popular music and film blog. If I'm not writing or at a show, I'm generally playing with my cat.
I’m really good at
Rock & Roll Trivia. If you need the music expert on your bar trivia team, I'm there for you.

I kill at karaoke. Give me a mic and an R Kelly or Joy Division song, and you will have your mind blown.

I am also quite good at cleaning my bathroom.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I just read Mindy Kaling's "Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?", and found it to be one of the most clever pieces of writing I've ever read. My all time favorite book is "Johnny Got His Gun." Most recently I've read David Byrne's "How Music Works," which is practically a textbook on the history of music and its relation with the modern world. I find it quite riveting, and I'm a total nerd.

Music: I have a Bikini Kill coffee mug. I think that says it all, doesn't it? In case you need to know more about this side of me, you can always check here and here for more information about my musical tastes. I also generally prefer listening to music on vinyl. Because I am incredibly pretentious.

Movies: My all time favorite film is Airplane!, and with Love Actually as a close #2, however pretty much any low budget, character driven drama or comedy will please me. The list of films that I've never seen is pretty long, and you will probably be shocked by the list.

TV: I get excited when there is a new Parks and Recreation waiting for me to enjoy. I think Key & Peele is genius. And I still watch both The Daily Show and Colbert Report.
The six things I could never do without
1.) My turntable.
2.) The sun.
3.) My cat.
4.) My hot sauce collection.
5.) An intellectual discussion of the issues affecting our world.
6.) Podcasts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Various economic theories and why stubbornness may have a greater effect on our current woes than greed. Also, although I do enjoy travel, and I believe that regular exercise is vital for physical and mental health, I really don't understand why 90% of profile pics are either in some far off tropical land or are taken while people are working out. (However, since I finally joined a gym, I'm really disturbed by the amount of joy I find in weightlifting. Please don't hold that against me.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Nine times out of ten? I'm at a show. Actually, I'm usually out watching a band roughly 8 or 9 nights a week. If I'm not enjoying a band, you'll either find me at a comedy show, playing board games with friends, or enjoying an evening by myself, because I need those, too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have all of Gilmore Girls memorized.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you enjoy live music.
... you prefer esoteric, low budget films.
... you think #1 Record by Big Star is an excellent make out album.
... you have a sharp sense of humor.