Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dalerobk

37 M Troy, AL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m intellectual, but also the most down to earth and grounded guy you’ll ever meet. I could probably have fun watching paint dry. You really can’t get me down or keep me from enjoying myself. I’ve lived in Paris twice for work, but the 4th of July is my favorite holiday (not because I’m super patriotic, but because of the beer, baseball, barbecue, and explosives).

I’m very outgoing and sociable and will talk to just about anyone. I’m the one who normally keeps everyone laughing. Students always comment on my sense of humor in their end of the semester evaluations. I pretty much never have a bad day. I smile and laugh when random children come up to me to tell me something even though I have no idea what they just said. I have a niece who is like a daughter to me. That’s her in the photo of us parasailing in Destin.

I’d like to think I have good judgment. I take my own personal integrity seriously, but I don’t take myself that seriously. I have no problem standing alone for what I think is right, but I’m not stubborn or defensive. I’m completely open minded and receptive to criticism. I’m entirely secure in who I am. I'm successful in work, but I also know that material success isn’t that important.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to Troy almost two years ago for work. I teach at the university. Troy is an amazing place to live. We have two Waffle Houses. When a Chick-fil-A opened, it was all anyone in town was talking about.
I’m really good at
Making conversation with just about anyone. Just about any card game.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor and genuineness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: just about anything by Phillip Roth or J. M. Coetzee

Shows: Seinfeld (always makes me laugh no matter how many times I’ve seen an episode) and The Wire (it’s just brilliant in every way); I also really enjoy Modern Family and Mad Men (though Mad Men makes me want to smoke and drink large amounts of Scotch)

Food: medium rare rib eye or steak au poivre; sushi; Indian food

Music: I grew up on Guns N’ Roses. Still love ‘80s metal. And classic rock, of course.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. Coffee
3. Books
4. Internet
5. Travel
6. Baseball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next big trip. I'm planning a trip to Australia next summer, so I've been thinking a lot about that.
On a typical Friday night I am
My ideal Friday would be going out for a drink or two after work with friends and then enjoying a good meal. During the summer, I love to sit outside and relax as the sun goes down.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I actually kind of like Waffle House.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
For any reason.