Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:55am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nova Scotia boy in Ottawa, so I hope to meet some people.

On that note I'm a tall, handsome, athletic, smart, funny guy who hopes to hear from a hilarious, beautiful, intelligent, literate, confident, healthy woman.

I'm a very lucky guy who attributes it to diligent knocking on wood.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a job thing, and an apartment in Centertown. Finally in an indefinite time period of my life, and loving it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring out which way is north, 7 times out of 10.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My food selection is pretty standard. I wouldn't call myself a foodie or anything, just enjoy a good meal yaknow. When it comes to coffees, whiskeys, beers, or anything else, I try not to worry about the varieties, and like to enjoy the company.

I like music, usually folk/rock/country kind of music. My favourite concerts are people with guitars. Or, people with guitars and awesome drummers. Or, hmm I guess I could extend that even more.

My favourite shows are the nostalgic comforting sitcoms that I could watch over and over again, or super serious dramas that we have these days.

The movies I enjoy watching usually come out during the fall in order to snag the Oscar nod. This fall included Steve Jobs, and The Martian. Last year was 12 Years a Slave and Foxcatcher (this movie was weird). They're also the summer movies, but not as much. Jurassic World was fun, and Mad Max was pretty spectacular, but I could have missed either one and have been alright.

When it comes to books, I love learn things so I'm usually a non-fiction (notably pop science) kind of guy, a history buff (but not really), or reading some well-known fictional novel. My favourite thing about books is that it gives us the Chapters date, which is one of the most fun dates. We can do that sometime.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Exercise, whether a simple outdoor hike, yoga, or weightlifting
2. Boring meaningless conversations with loved ones
3. Morning coffee and evening tea
4. Music for distraction, nostalgia, or discovery
5. Meditation ( you should try it, it's the best )
6. Plumbing. Hot water.. in my house.. anytime I want? Amazing
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm often out at a pub with friends or at a movie. Sometimes I go see someone play music. Then of course there are the home streaming tv/movies/music from the internet Friday nights.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone to hang out with, get to know, and give high fives (or fist bumps, if that's your thing)