Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

damara73

41 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
(I've been dating a wonderful guy for the last 2 years, but apparently not everyone reads to the bottom) Contacts for friendship and adventuring in Chicagoland are welcome, but I'm not seeking another relationship.

I'm originally from upstate NY, graduated with a BA in International Studies, and I've been working in Chicago for the last 10 years. I enjoy drumming, ebm music, and my insufferably bratty cat. (And a whole bunch of other things too, but no one wants to read a laundry list of interests, right?)

I travel outside the US whenever I can, my favorite adventures have been to Northern Africa, and most recently, the West Indies. I'm still planning my next trip. Maybe Alaska?

When home, I'm rarely seen without a book in hand, usually sci-fi - but I'm not a Trekkie, and usually prefer being active to spending time in front of the tube.

I'm usually game for most adventures - "roughing it" in the badlands, hiking Letchworth gorge, and I even led the first race to post one Belmont stakes day. I enjoy spending time wandering around museums, and hope to participate in an archeological dig someday. I guess I'm a pretty traditional geek, but I *can* be dressed up and safely taken out in public. :)

I'm also a fan of taking out my aggression on the dance floor, and love to meet people as enthusiastic about their music as I am. Introduce me to the music you love - as long as you're open minded enough to give other non-mainstream music a chance.

From quickmatch, you can find me online as damara73

(Edit) I'm now dating a wonderful guy, and not seeking other partners at the moment. However, I'm always happy to make new friends in Chicago.

I am motivated, vivacious, and stomperific
What I’m doing with my life
I'm very active. I work out regularly at a gym downtown. Career wise, I work in the import/export realm - I'm good at what I do and I value people who are similarly motivated. I spend quite a bit of time goth clubbing, drumming in community drum jams (but I'm no hippy), and eternally curious.
I’m really good at
Being a loyal friend, honest, and upfront. Obscure equine trivia, and drumming (getting there, I don't know if I'd say really good quite yet). I'm definitely not good at spinning poi yet, but it's fun, as long as my hair doesn't go up all crispy flame-like.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, my stature, my eyebrow ring.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Dune, Hyperion, Beggers in Spain. I love classic Science Fiction, Arthurian legend, and socio sci fi. My favorite movies? Escapist eye candy - Hackers, LOTR, Ladyhawke, Anna and the King. Music? Code 64, Colony 5, Neurotic Fish, Mesh, Levellers, Imperative Reaction God Module, Combichrist, Assemblage 23, Beborn Beton, VNV Nation Camouflage, and of course Depeche Mode. I like synthpop, ebm/industrial, melodic power noise and other electronic music. Just to keep things interesting I throw in some classic Buddy Holly, Dion, or even Swing from time to time.

Foods? Cheese! Manchego, brie, fine dining. I'm allergic to peppers so unfortunately nothing spicy here, but I do like mild curry. I'm a bit of a foodie in training. I love quality, original cooking, and I'm learning to do a bit of it myself, but I'd prefer someone else cooked! I am an unabashed chocolate snob. If Vosges and Valrhona are meaningful we should chat. :)
The six things I could never do without
A book in my purse, my crackberry, a well constructed corset, my beloved pet, friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
travel to exotic locales, future plans, opportunities.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drumming in a community circle, or out dancing at Neo. I'm not a native of the sports bar scene, but I can occasionally be glimpsed lifting a nice glass of lambic or gewurztraminer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like cheesy synthpop. (oh no, they'll take away my rivet card)!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You're interested in a geeky minded free spirit who's able to function successfully in the corporate world. I like to be on the go, those happiest at home would probably be better served looking elsewhere. I'm interested in meeting new friends, having new experiences, and ever in search of an adventure!

I'm always looking for new pals in the Chicagoland area.