Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

damara99

41 Chicago, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:49pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from upstate NY, but I've lived in Chicago long enough now that i'm semi-local. Passions? I play doumbek at a local drum jam, wheel throw functional pottery, and occasionally rescue/foster Bengal cats. I've also recently gotten into cycling - working towards my first century and commuting to work a couple times a week by bike.

I have an active passport and have extensively solo traveled, but would love to find someone who's willing to get out of the country with me. Let's talk about where we've been and what's on your bucket list.

When home, I'm rarely seen without a book in hand, usually sci-fi - but I'm not a Trekkie, and prefer being active to spending time in front of the tube.

I'm not a stand on the sidelines and watch, person. I'm going to jump in and try whatever is going on. New art, a new dance at the global dance party @ OTSFM, wierd food - I crave experimentation and learning.

I enjoy spending time wandering around museums, and hope to participate in an archaeological dig someday. I'm also working on getting back into shape, so ping me if you'd like to go for a lake front bike ride or want to play a very bad game of racquetball.

I'm also a fan of taking out my aggression on the dance floor, and love to meet people as enthusiastic about their music as I am. Introduce me to the music you love - brownie points for ebm/industrial/synthpop fans.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Career wise, I work in the trade/import compliance field - I'm good at what I do and I value people who are similarly motivated.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a loyal friend, honest, and upfront. Obscure equine trivia, (I used to ride professionally) and drumming (getting there, I don't know if I'd say really good quite yet). I make beautiful platters and pitchers.

I'm insanely good at my job, and it treats me well, but i'm more than my career.

Learning new things quickly - I'm very good at taking complex subjects and synthesizing them into formats that make sense to other people. I'd be incredibly bored if I wasn't constantly learning more about the world around me and what's happening globally. I tend to not get along well with xenophobes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My intelligence, sense of humor, eyebrow ring (in spite of the corporate job), and if we're at a club, the corset.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dune, Hyperion, Beggers in Spain. I love classic Science Fiction, Arthurian legend, a good modern intrigue, and socio sci fi.

My favorite movies? Escapist eye candy - Hackers, LOTR, Ladyhawke, Avengers, whatever the cool new sci fi flick is. I have a soft spot for Pixar and the like - How to Train Your Dragon was awesome and if Toothless was real Oh yes he would be mine. :)

Music? Ashbury Heights, Colony 5, Neurotic Fish, Mesh, Levellers, Imperative Reaction Bastille, Combichrist, Assemblage 23, Beborn Beton, VNV Nation Camouflage, and of course Depeche Mode. I like synthpop, ebm/industrial, melodic power noise and other electronic music. Just to keep things interesting I throw in some classic 50's pop, Celtic folk or even swing from time to time.

Foods? French, Japanese, Thai, seafood, fine dining. I'm allergic to peppers so unfortunately nothing spicy here, but I do like mild curry. I'd rather be cooked for than do the cooking, although I don't mind cooking with someone and when I can be bothered it's always tasty. If you're looking for a domestic goddess - let's order out:) I am an unabashed chocolate snob. If Vosges and Valrhona are meaningful we should chat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kindle, music that makes me move, a well constructed corset, my beloved pets, friends and continual learning.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Travel to exotic locales, future plans, opportunities. How to be a successful, strong, independent woman. Science, and what it will take to get us into space again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drumming in a community circle, board gaming with friends or out dancing at Neo. You'll never find me at a sportsball game, but I do enjoy a good cider out with friends, or exploring a new restaurant that's just opened.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like cheesy synthpop. I have zero interest in having children.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in a geeky minded free spirit who's able to function successfully in the corporate world.

Perhaps you'd like to go for a friendly, no strings attached bike ride and talk about world travels?

You want to have an online discussion about the cool new sci fi book you just read?

You want to hit up a coffee shop you know that has the *best* hot cocoa and want to chat with someone new.

You'd like to teach a newbie how to swing dance (seriously, I have no idea how, but I really want to learn).

You don't: smoke, do drugs, or believe women belong at home, in the kitchen.

Oh! and you're not a member of the Bro, ie, douche-nation :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!