Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

damn_monkey

32 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly), Vietnamese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there.

Just a guy...

I'm an EMT working at Jefferson Hospital in center city. I'm also a CPR and EMS instructor.

I like getting out of Philadelphia at least twice a year for vacations. Perk of my job is I can take 3 weeks off a few times a year with little difficulty.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working...going back to school...teaching...trying not to get abducted by aliens, ya know...typical stuff.

Current goal is to finish school, and one day be a Flight Medic.

Working a bit less and trying to go out and enjoy myself a bit more.

I just moved to South Philly. Enjoying it so far.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing that thing you like!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually my eyes I guess, I have small pupils, so they look really blue, or green, depending on what colour they are that day (no I don't wear contacts, they change naturally) - That or my EMT gear...a lot of people notice that first when I'm at work.

Also my pup. I have a 77# pure bred collie dog, who is NOT named Lassie. He usually gets most of the attention when we go out for walks though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't own a television, so books are very good - Dune by Frank Hurbert is my favourite, also enjoyed Good Omens, and Stephen King books...and can't forget Lovecraft. A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court is my favourite Mark Twain book. As of late I have been reading more non-fiction, like The Red Queen by Matt Ridley.

Can't decide which I like more - 1984 by Orwell, or Brave New World by Huxley - also, I've tried half a dozen times to finish Fahrenheit 451, but for some reason I just cant seem to get into it.

“There’s something about this that’s so black, it’s like how much more black could this be? And the answer is none. None more black.”

Random and not complete list of music. (something that keeps me sane.) zeppelin, who, doors, queen, beatles, john denver, james taylor, red hot chili peppers, eagles. i also enjoy listening to the piano and violin. Try to take advantage of the student recitals at the Curtis Institute. Those 8 year olds are wicked good.

Not seafood, but I'm willing to try it from time to time.... I am an omnivorous creature, but I do have vegan and vegetarian friends. So I eat that fairly often. Lately I've had a hankering for Mexican and Italian food (but I can't seem to bring myself to order spaghetti and meatballs in a restaurant haha).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
twizzlers are bad ass

also like, um..coffee

Seems a Lifepack 12 comes in pretty handy one the job.

My dog Cody.

family

time alone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I can't have a koala bear, I mean come on.. it's like only the coolest bear, although the panda (another bear I'm not allowed to have as a pet by the way) is a close second...

Maybe I should move to AU, but then again, I really don't want to do that... I mean, I've gotten used to the toilet draining clockwise....if it started flowing the other way I'd be totally tripped out.

That and penguins...what a crazy bird, penguins.

Ooh..also super powers, and which ones I'd have.

It seems I spend too much time pondering things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Drinking 40's with the homies, and busting caps into whitey
or i can usually be found teaching knitting courses at the 156th street Y.

No...not really. In all seriously, as of late, either working, or home alone with the dog reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got an empty passport...lets change that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't plan on stalking me, and you too would like to see the spork accepted into decent society!

You want to wander around center city parks with my dog and myself... Cody loves to go for long walks, or maybe you wanna go see a play or film and get some coffee afterwards...always a good time.
I also have a pretty wicked case of insomnia, so if you're a night owl and looking for someone to talk to/ hang out with, that's cool too.