Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dan_51

31 M Victoria, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm been neglecting this site a bit lately!

I'm a pretty well-educated and well-read young professional who likes his job, but is sometimes at a bit of a loss for things to do in his spare time. Looking for a relationship, but also just looking to meet interesting people who like to get together for a drink and a chat, or a hike, or maybe some camping or travel buddies.

I'm also honest, down to earth, and like a lot of communication.
What I’m doing with my life
I finished my Masters degree a few years ago and am already thinking about a PhD, but for now I'm happy to just be working. I studied international relations and foreign policy, and am lucky enough to have found work in the field in Victoria.

I generally like where I am right now, and would really like to find someone to enjoy this time with.
I’m really good at
I can recall random trivia about all sorts of disconnected things. I'm also pretty outdoorsy, am good at lighting (camp) fires, know my way around a sailboat, and can fix a whole lot of stuff (just don't ask me why that 'check engine' light won't turn off).
I can also skip rocks, wiggle my ears, and write like the Economist.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mostly history and non-fiction, but like to mix it up with whatever else I happen to stumble across. Lots of magazines and new journalism type stuff. I joined a book club to get more exposure to fiction, and that seems to be working out.

I also listen to a lot of varied music, but mostly indie and alternative. If Pitchfork liked it I probably might. Stuff like The National, The Replacements, Toots and the Maytals, Elbow, Black Keys, Wilco, Bowie...
The six things I could never do without
-Good conversation
-Pubs. I like being out with friends.
-Occasional quiet
-My books, including those I will never read.
- The smell of rain in the woods on the west coast.
-"The marvelous peace of the sleepbound summer night"
-...
On a typical Friday night I am
Fighting fire with fire / burning down the house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I may have liked Back to the Future Part III.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you're looking for good company, and you think we might share some interests. I'm always looking to meet people and try new things.