Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

danbert8

28 M Findlay, OH

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
May 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ok, Ok... I admit it. Like everyone else in the world, I find it hard to write about myself. But just for you, I will write anything and everything that comes to mind and try not to sound cocky or crazy. So let's start with what I enjoy doing:

I'm pretty handy and enjoy fixing and building things, mostly woodworking, cars and electronics. I also enjoy playing sports, such as softball/baseball, swimming, volleyball, ultimate frisbee, golf, and bowling.

I also love learning. I'm done with of school, but I am always interested in new things, how they work, why they work, and how to improve them. It's the engineer in me I guess, but I am always striving to understand the world so I can make it better for the future.

I like things to be organized and clean, but I can get a bit messy if I am in the middle of something. I don't really cook much, but that's mostly because I find it too much of a hassle to cook for myself, so maybe if I find someone, I can cook for them. I also love to grill...

To quote Grumpier Old Men, "I'm loyal, I'm honest, and I know how to treat a lady."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
First, I usually wake up and do a quick workout first thing in the morning (it helps to get the day started... Then I go to work and manage tank repair projects. No, not the awesome kind of tanks, the slightly less awesome ones that hold liquids. But I still enjoy it, and I get to travel a decent amount.

When I'm not working, I try to play sports as often as I can (preferably outside). If no sports are available, I tend to be working on some sort of project, be it woodworking, electronics, or my personal favorite, working on one of my cars... I am looking forward to adding a turbo soon.

I also volunteer a good amount. I help build sets at the local playhouse and am a crew leader for the local Habitat for Humanity chapter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building things
Taking things apart
Solving problems
Racing (in video games, and working on real life)
Volleyball (preferably in the sand)
Computers
Knowing random facts
Lending an ear
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be pretty outgoing around my friends and people usually notice I'm loud and eager to chip into a conversation.

On a side note, people who already know me notice the lack of glasses as I had LASIK done recently, and I didn't wear contacts very often before then. I'm still getting used to not needing the glasses though...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hmmm, books... I like science fiction and historical fiction mostly. Some great books I've read recently include Arthur C Clarke's Space Odyssey series, Pillars of the Earth/World Without End by Ken Follett, and Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand (don't knock it till you read it).

As far as movies, I'm a sucker for dumb comedy. I love Mel Brooks and Monty Python. I'm also into action and sci-fi films, but I also enjoy classics and some "chick flicks" (Pretty Woman is a great example).

My music taste is all over the board... I enjoy oldies mostly, but listen to new music, techno, some rap (if I'm in a weird mood).

And lastly for food, my diet is simple. Meat, cheese, and bread. That's not all I eat, but it's a good approximation. Think Wendy's "meatatarian" commercials. That being said, the doctor says I am healthy, so it seems to work with my metabolism.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Liberty
My family
The internet
A car
Mountain Dew
The sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Pretty much everything... If anything I tend to think too much. Some of my favorite thoughts are about the future and life's purpose in the universe. And way too often, "Why do I have an extra screw left over?" after reassembling something.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to find something to do in Findlay, hanging out with friends watching a movie or going out. Generally ending up missing out on the fun since I am the early to bed, early to rise type.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I will pretty much admit anything if you ask me (I don't have any private questions on here).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to message me... If you find me interesting, and want to know more about me, awesome! I make it a point to at least reply to everyone.