Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dancermommy

40 Milwaukee, WI Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 2:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
University
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello there :-) I hope you enjoy my attempt to summarize the very essence of my being in a few short paragraphs.
I'm definitely the quirky artist of my friends, a title which I hold quite happily. I consider myself very lucky to have a career I love. I am a dance teacher/choreographer (contemporary, jazz, ballet, modern), and direct a competitive dance company. This spring, I will be getting certified to become a pilates instructor as well. SUPER excited about that :-)
I am a single mama to three lovely kiddos, but do enjoy the freedoms that 50/50 custody brings. It took awhile, but I've evolved enough that I try to find the good in any situation. While I miss the offspring when they're not here, I've found it's all sorts of fun to explore and play without them as well :-)
I don't really have a "type." Everyone is interesting, if you are open to seeing it. Just looking for someone to "click" with on some level, and see what happens from there.
Happy hunting, boys!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am one of those freakishly lucky people who adore their carreer. I am a gymnastics and dance teacher/director/choreographer (Ballet, Contemporary, Jazz, Modern), and a pole dancing instructor at a women's fitness studio. I would love to start a performing company for special needs children and adults.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Well, dancing, baking, and mom-ing, for sure. Every once in awhile, I'm moderately decent at darts (cricket) but I've found out that's not something to count on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ugh, awkward. Depends on the sex of the person. Girls tend to tell me how animated I am. Guys will be guys (no offense, love you crazy creatures) usually comment on my eyes or ass, depending where they're standing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music-Bjork, Portishead, Fiona Apple, Garbage, Natacha Atlas, Feist, Muse, Tori Amos, Duffy, Janis Joplin, Ani DiFranco, Lykke Li, Stray Cats, Bat for Lashes, Pumpkins, The Cure, Radiohead, Indigo Girls, India Arie, Susan Tedeschl, Ron Pope. Got a little carried away-woops.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Inner Peace/Calm
My Kiddos
My Dancers (my second family)
My Friends/Family
Music
My Kitchen
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sea Horses. They're just cool. OH! And owning a vintage VW bus. I do ponder why guys put up the pictures of themselves, shirtless, in the mirror. You could be super pretty, and the sight of one of those has me wondering if you'll be spending more time primping than me.
There are obvious far deeper things that occupy my brain (I'm an arty right brainer), much of my time is inadvertently spent in deep pondering. I guess I feel like that's more appropriate face to face material.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taking part in some sort of activity that's fun in some way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ha-not a chance!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're so inclined :-)