Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dancingfoool

50 F Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In no particular order, I'm a professional writer/editor, graphic artist, marketing director, competition and social dancer, world traveller (19 countries so far - still lots to see!), equestrienne, PADI-certified SCUBA diver, Trivia queen, Mac guru, and lapsed musician/singer. I'm smart, successful, generous, healthy, happy, curious, and fit.

I have green eyes, curly brown hair, and curves in all the right places. I have amazing friends, a wonderful family, a great job, a big friendly dog (Goldendoodle), and a delightful horse (think a gigantic Black Lab you can ride). I have a complete command of humour -- rather than just the usual "sense" of it. I am an expert in mambo, a veteran in love, and an outlaw in Peru.

Raised three stepkids (in a former life), so I'm pretty familiar with the art of parenting *and* dealing with someone's ex-wife. Amicable, civilized divorce 10 years ago, so there's no axe-wielding ex lurking about in the background. I prefer someone who has learned and moved on from his last relationship, and who doesn't froth at the mouth at the mere thought of his ex.
What I’m doing with my life
Editorial Director for an online and print magazine company; editing my Alumni magazine in my "free" time; renovating my Victorian house in Leslieville; riding my horse; dancing; rescuing and rehoming dogs (mostly Doodles); learning and growing; enjoying the journey as much as possible.
I’m really good at
Writing, editing, design, lateral and outside-the-box thinking, languages, friendship, ballroom dancing, horse training, cooking delicious meals for friends and family.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tousled curly hair and bright green eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: This could take hours -- when I last moved, I had to say goodbye to more than 800 books (don't worry, I still have hundreds left!). Here's a small sampling of favourite authors: John Irving, Tom Robbins, Bill Bryson, Peter Mayle, Calvin Trillin, Bruce Chatwin, Douglas Adams, Terry Prachett, Ursula K. LeGuin, Neil Gaiman, Guy Gavriel Kay, C.S. Lewis, J.R.R. Tolkein, C.S. Friedman, C.J. Cherryh, Diane Ackerman.
Movies: An American in Paris, Singin' in the Rain, Lawrence of Arabia, Local Hero, Strictly Ballroom, The Black Stallion (first half), Seabiscuit, The Princess Bride, The Castle, Monty Python & the Holy Grail, Time Bandits, The Joy Luck Club, Raising Arizona, When Harry met Sally, Dr. Horrible's Sing-along Blog, Men in Black.
Music: pretty much everything from Gregorian chants to Jazz (except really acid or experimental jazz, which makes me want to smack someone), rock (not death metal, see "acid jazz", above), Latin, and anything that makes me want to dance (this leaves the field wide open since I waltz, foxtrot, quickstep, swing, jive, tango, mambo, salsa, rumba, cha-cha, merengue, etc.).
Food: pretty much everything except beef, pork, or okra (the first two make my stomach unhappy, and the third makes me unhappy). Asian, authentic Mexican, Greek, French probably top the list. I love to cook (and I'm pretty darn good at it!), so I try to order something I wouldn't make at home when I eat out.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Close friends and family
A fulfilling career/life's work = making a difference in the world
Travelling: experiencing new places, cultures, cuisine
Dogs and horses (well, all animals, really)
The Great Outdoors: forests, mountains, lakes and oceans
The Arts: especially music, theatre, and dance
A great book on my bedside table
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the Universe, and Everything
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying the company of a good friend or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On the Internet? I don't think so!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
OKC thinks we're a match (hint: you need to answer some questions first!), you think we're a match (don't keep the secret to yourself: tell me why I'd adore you!), and you have one or more recent pictures posted (no pic = no response. After all, I've shown you mine -- now you have to show me yours!). Thanks for reading all the way to the end!