Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


70 Marshfield, VT Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40-70
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 13, 2013
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English, German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am very young for my age - most people guess I am in my 50s. I initiate and am in charge of a lot of activities and projects, but I also love to lay back and let other people take the lead. I have had a lot of long term relationships, which could be described as serial monogamy. But I have always felt that I am not basically a monogamous person. I am not a jealous person and I feel that now I am looking for a more open kind of relationship. I am pretty flirtatious, but actually also a bit shy about meeting people. I have never really dated but have always formed relationships through shared activities. So my situation now is that most of the people I am closest to, through traveling singing projects, are under 30, so I am looking for other ways to get to know people closer to my own age.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a choir conductor and I direct world music singing camps, especially for teenagers. I travel a lot with my singing performing groups, and I plan and organize these tours. I have a very big house which is occasionally filled with people gathered for special musical projects - I love hosting groups, and I do so with very low stress. Other times the house is very quiet and I have lots of alone time. I don't put much importance on private property and I believe places and things and resources are there to be shared. I do contra dancing and English country dancing and I lead Balkan folk dancing at every opportunity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
dancing, singing, cooking, traveling, organizing, planning events, listening, frisbee, lovemaking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm shy, even-tempered, unflappable, observant, sparkling eyes, energetic
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Monsieur Lazar; The Lives of Others, anything by Ingemar Bergman; Music: Medieval and renaissance and early baroque vocal music, Ensemble Organum, Collegium 1704, Corsican traditional polyphony, Balkan music, South African singing. Food: Whole grains, stir fries, Indian, Thai, cabbage and apples, good coffee, good beer, good hearty bread, cheesecake, occasional steak, ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
dancing, singing, lovemaking, good friends, email, comfortable shoes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
future plans, travel arrangements, cooking, singing projects, potential dates
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
getting ready for a weekend activity, or folk dancing, or working late, or.....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you find my profile interesting