Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dandelion23

52 London, UK Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–90
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 25, 2006
Orientation
Straight
Status
Single
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Why is this bit so hard? Everything I write sounds crass! Well, I am quite an independent person and I feel my life is good....but something's missing. I work and have quite a busy social life and I am lucky enough to have many great friends who I love spending time with. I suppose the bit that's 'missing' is a soul mate/partner. One who will come to [gigs] with me, one who also apreciates [Nick Cave], [The Fall], [Tim Buckley], [Brian Jonestown Massacre] etc as much as I do. One who is a big [music]fan and also has a good [sense of humour]. Someone who is respectful, honest and trustworthy.

As well as my love for music, I like to [read] and watch [films] and I am happier sitting in a cafe reading the paper or having a good discussion about the world than mountain climbing or going on a 4 mile bike ride!

People have told me that I am unrealistic to think I might find someone like I decribe above but I believe that person is out there...somewhere. So can you prove me right?

I am independent, funny, and thoughtful
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working a bit too hard, going to gigs and spending time with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job apparently! I am good at making people laugh and telling- I mean advising people what Cd's they need in their collection! Seriously though, I am a good friend and I like to think I am a supportive and understanding type of person.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
God knows- I don't ask them! I suppose I have got a 'presence' and a distinctive laugh! Some have said 'my eyes'.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Loads of music -too much to mention but some favs are [Nick Cave], [Brian Jonestown Massacre],[Tim Buckley], [The Stones] up until about 1978, [Keith Richards],[Hendrix], [The Fall], [Radiohead], [PJ Harvey], {Patti Smith], to name a few.

Films- often world cinema stuff but also lots of other stuff. Educating Rita is one of my favourites, Dig, as well as Jim Carey films.

Books- well, lots about music! But I like to read a range of stuff from non fiction to classics like Jane Eyre.

Food: Vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
CD's and something to play them on. My DVD of Gimme Shelter. My friends. My family. The sea in winter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The above!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at a gig or with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing yet!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I sound like your sort of person!