Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dandill33

29 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jun 6, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I want to meet people that will challenge me.
I’ve been getting involved with Occupy Rogers Park and I would like to be more active politically.
I want to meet new and exciting people, try new things, and have ADVENTURES.

I ride my bicycle just about everywhere that I go. I love to read; I’ve been engaged mostly with non-fiction lately. I love to travel; I'm always looking for an opportunity to go abroad, but I also love to plan whirlwind roadtrips.
I spend a lot of time thinking (and over-thinking) and discussing any number of topics, but especially politics and economics, feminism and gender, and how to make the world better. I love science and philosophy as well as theatre and art.

Let’s go see a play, or go for a walk, or go drink some whisky in a park somewhere.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a teacher in a pre-K program at a daycare that serves primarily low-income families.

I devise and direct theatre pieces. I volunteer with the Institute for Therapy through the Arts with a drama therapist, I am on Occupy Rogers Park's Education Committee. Just completed my coursework for my Childhood Development Associate, and I'm considering graduate study in Performance Studies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some authors/books: Joyce, Vonnegut, Bradbury, Steinbeck, Beckett, Stoppard, Foucault, Asimov, Ann Rice, David Foster Wallace, Orwell, Murakami

Some movies/TV: 2001:A Space Odyssey, Gattaca, A League of Their Own, The Postman, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Independence Day, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Dr. Strangelove, Downton Abbey, The Wire, Friday Night Lights, The West Wing, Battlestar Galactica, Sports Night...

Some music: Godspeed You Black Emperor!, System of a Down, Regina Spektor, Phillip Glass, Daft Punk, Girl Talk, VNV Nation, Eiffel 65, Queen, Radiohead...

I love almost all food, but especially a good burger, a thick-cut steak, pumpkin pie, Ethiopian food, Indian food, and occasionally (shhh) Taco Bell...
The six things I could never do without
I like to think that I go without pretty much anything, but:
Good Friends
Lively Discussion of Obscure or Esoteric Subjects
Nature (Being in it and such)
Books
Art/theatre
Novelty
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for new friends for drinking wine and playing games.

You aren't afraid to ask questions that some people might find forward or inappropriate.

You want to find someone with whom you can go to events/protests/plays/etc.

You are opinionated and talkative.