Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dandle87

28 Boulder, CO Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
More than $1,000,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Boulder in May '12 from northern New York after deciding that it was time for something new and exciting. I really enjoy exploring the area (admittedly mostly from the car), taking photos, and tinkering with my car, my computers, and whatever else I can get my hands on.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a growing start-up in Boulder as a Web Developer, but I really end up being more like a jack-of-all-trades. I also volunteer a few nights a week at Community Cycles teaching Earn-A-Bikers what direction to turn a pedal wrench.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For the lack of a better word, I'm a techno-nerd. I find technology really fascinating and as a byproduct, I have a lot of gadgets: Pebble watch, Nexus 4, that kind of thing. But don't worry, I don't have a utility belt or anything too ridiculous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: In high school and college, I used to be a lot more into the indie music scene, but my music taste as of late has gotten a little more main stream. Favorite bands: Modest Mouse, Death Cab, old Eve 6, and Third Eye Blind. Concerts this year: Passion Pit w/ Matt & Kim, Postal Service, El Ten Eleven w/ Bonobo, Of Monsters and Men w/ Vampire Weekend. I'm also planning on volunteering at Bonnaroo (applications on March 18th!).

Shows: Archer, Modern Family, Parks & Rec, Breaking Bad and Harvey Birdman

Movies: Brick, Lucky # Sleven, Seven Psychopaths, The Big Lebowski, Donnie Darko, The Bourne Series

Books: I rarely read for pleasure, but I like Michael Crichton's books
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- A shower
- Friends
- The Internet
- My car
- Music
- Something to do
While I couldn't live without these things, a week away from them wouldn't kill me.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can make things cooler: web apps (twitter & maps mashups), modifying my car (vegetable oil fuel kit), clocks made of bike parts.

Ok, well maybe I have a skewed perception of what "cool" is...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
teaching Earn-A-Bikers how to work on bicycles or card/game night with friends and room mates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Although I volunteer at Community Cycles and convince other people it's a good idea to commute by bike, but I would much rather drive my car than bike to work.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're outgoing, aren't too far from Boulder, and find any of the above remotely interesting. If you choose to send me a message, please make it engaging! Tell me something about your or ask me something about me, just don't ask "Hi, how about this weather?" or the like, it's hard to go anywhere from there.