Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dangermouse82

31 M Montreal, Quebec, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi I'm James nice to meet you.

I've just moved to Montreal for a year for the time being. Previously I was living in Kent and working in London. I turned 30 last year and decided to make myself a list of 40 things to do before I turn 40. Two of the things on that list were live in another country and learn another language, therefore here I am and hopefully I will be able to speak French at some point! Seems like Montreal is a good place to learn.

If anyone has any good tips or hints on places to see or things to do in Montreal/Canada I'd welcome the input. I enjoy being outside, biking (I did a 100mile bike ride in October in London in one night), walking and exploring at a nice even pace, I'm not really much of an adrenaline junky I'm afraid. I little bit of an introvert at time and can perhaps seem shy but once I am introduced to someone I can talk for England and really enjoy getting to know people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in VFX for films and really enjoy it for the most part. Everyday is a little hit different and I'm also hoping to sneak a peak of someone famous. I've gotten to work on a few big films like avatar and worked on part 1 of the last harry potter film. If you saw a shot with kreacher or dobby in I probably worked on it :)

I've been interested in photography for a long time whether its portraits, macro or lanscapes. I'm looking forward to exploring Canada a bit and trying to take some of those amazing National park photos you see everywhere. If anyone fancies having a look you can find some of my photos on my flickr page here
http://www.flickr.com/photos/d4ng3rmoose/

As ever I'm also trying to learn to read music as I've come to a point in my guitar playing where i really need to know how to read music properly!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computery stuff I guess, listening to other peoples problems and trying to help, juggling, some people say singing, photography
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not that tall only 5ft 5, if I havn't shaved then i guess pretty beardy and if its sunny the fact my beard is gingery (it's the scottish roots)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite books - Ok dunno if its geeky or not but enjoy reading fantasy books. Wheel of time Saga, Sword of Truth Saga, Harry Potter, Black Magician, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit (i know they are going to make a film of this one day and I would love to work on it).

Favourite Movies - Generally I just like fun upbeat films, or comedy something that doesn't take itself to seriously. Although when I'm in the mood I don't mind watching something that makes me think, so a few would be Lost in Translation, Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind, Anchorman, Back to the Future(absolute classic), Indiana Jones Trilogy, Groundhog Day, Singing in the Rain, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Karate Kid, The Terminal, the perks of being a wallflower.

Its quite a mish mash of what i like, and yes there is a musical in there and im not afraid to admit that i like musicals. Not a big fan of horror don't really see the point in it. Think my main passion is probably animation and one day i would love to work in that field for Disney or Pixar or anyone really. So some my fav animations are pretty much anything Disney, Pixar or Hayao Miyazaki, which kind of leads on to me liking anime and japanese type stuff.

I guess i tend to listen mainly to music not many other people do. Like folk music, acoustic, something a bit alternative. Some artists I listen to as an example are Ducan Sheik, Patty Griffin, Cocoon, Kate Rusby, Julie Fowlis, Keane, Kate Walsh, Andy McKee. I also like listening to classical music although i wouldn't say i know much about it just what i like and what i don't. I also enjoy singing and playing the guitar although im not entirely sure i can do either very well. Did used to have some singing lessons but that was a long time ago and I'm currently trying to get better at guitar but i've gotten bogged down in learning how to read music and learning scales at the moment
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Family, Computer, Nature/wide open spaces, books, music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why do we do the things we do and where is it all going.
Where I'd like to travel when I finally have the money and time.
How things work?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having only just arrived here I have no idea what my typical Friday night is going to be but hopefully it will be with work collogues in a park enjoying the sunshine
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing on here but in general I'm pretty open if people ask me something.
I don't like coffee but I like coffee flavoured things. Is that odd?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested by what you read above and have similar interests or just want to say hi and get to know me a bit better or if you have any suggestions of places I should go and see while in Canada!