Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

danielclough

32 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of high school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
A man and his pet giraffe walk into a bar and start having a few quiet drinks. As the night goes on, they get pretty drunk. The giraffe finally passes out near the pool tables and the man decides to go home.

As the man is leaving, he's approached by the barman who says, "Hey, you're not gonna leave that lyin' here, are ya?"
"Hmph," says the man, "that's not a lion, it's a giraffe."

I searched for "a man walks into a bar who are you" on google. This was the first joke I read...
I have spent too much time reading philosophy to give you a better self-summary. I don't know how to be a self and interact at the same time. It's a paradox really. Jokes are better than selves anyway.

I spend time in China where the English level is not so hot. My Chinese isn't fluent, but good enough to drastically widen my social sphere.
我以前住在中国三年,去了好多地方。我在北京教过英语,在武当山学了武功,还有在云南骑了一个月的自行车路行。我爱好学中文,喝茶,锻炼身体。我中文水平还是很低,回中国之前需要努力学习!
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I spend my time doing translations and occasionally writing for my blog.
http://www.yokungfu.com

Otherwise, I am working towards opening a tea business, but it is a slow process. I have a few responsibilities that I need to take care of first.
I’m really good at
Cooking, thai massage, meeting people, and keeping in touch with friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all kinds of food! Cooking/eating and sex are the only two activities I know that involve the entire being fully and pleasurably. To hear, touch, taste, smell, and see the food, prepared with creativity, passion, and care. Mmmm... I'm getting hungry.
I've discovered a passion for tea while in China that follows the same sort of "logic".

Music. I love all kinds of music, there is not a genre that I don't appreciate, there is not a dance that I wouldn't love to learn!

Movies/TV: I love movies. I am however seriously under motivated to watch them. I'll watch just about any movie with a friend, but I've never watched a movie alone (except a few documentaries).
The six things I could never do without
As a consummate traveler I've learned that there is nothing I can't do without.
That said, I would never willingly give up wikipedia, exercise, tea, my friends, audio books and lectures, or my "rights" (human, civil, or constitutional).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't admit private things.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are excited and want to share something, you want to enjoy a relaxed [period of time], or you want to drink some tea and talk about... whatever.
我们可以互相学习!

If you have interest in meeting you should message me. I used to be more active on here until I noticed that the only women that I really enjoyed were those who messaged me first.