Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

danielkarma74

40 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an easy going guy, laid back, honest, faithful and very funny (I know that is something every other guy says, but I'm different. I swear!). I joke around quite a bit. A little sarcastic. I like to make people laugh and generally go out of my way to make sure my friends are having a good time.

I want to find someone who who will challenge me and get me out of my comfort zone. Quirky and odd are good. Has some creative interests and knows how to have fun. Someone who doesn't take themselves or anything really too seriously. I am looking for a more spiritual connection with someone who is open minded and independent.

I am optimistic and believe in balance and good karma.

I firmly believe that if you can't laugh at yourself, then you really suck :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a filmmaker and screenwriter.

I'm currently starting my own company that focuses on interactive media and film production. It's scary and exciting at the same time.

In my spare time I like to cook, it's relaxing and like meditation for me. I tried baking, but I can't seem to get it right. Even if I follow directions exactly it never comes out they way it should. I tried baking my sister a birthday cake, failed miserably and just ended up buying one!

Most of my free time is spent exploring NYC , checking out new bars and restaurants. Mostly hang out with friends

I've really gotten into camping and want to go on a fishing trip this summer. And do some hiking in the fall/winter.

I'm also thinking of taking some time off and maybe go backpacking in Europe or Asia. I backpacked around Europe for 2 months in 1999 and want to go back and see how much has changed or stayed the same.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh, fixing things (especially electronic stuff), buying things I don't really need. walking around aimlessly on a sunny day.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look very young for my age. I'm a bit goofy at times and don't really act my age, but can be mature and serious when needed. I just don't like being serious all the time :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Currently reading a lot of books on writing, filmmaking and design. Ever since I purchased my iPad I've been reading a lot more from the Kindle app. I enjoy reading Cormac McCarthy, Gabriel García Márquez, A lot of the classics.

Movies: Being a filmmaker I watch a ton of films. From documentaries to Hollywood blockbusters and of course independent films. I'm really not a snob about movies. Currently have an interest in horror films. Some of my favorite films are Children of Men, Pan's Labyrinth, Chungking Express, In The Mood For Love, Old Boy, Lord of The Rings Trilogy, The Goonies, Ghostbusters, Ferris Bueller's Day Off.

TV Shows: Mad Men, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Fringe, Boardwalk Empire, True Blood, Family Guy, Daily Show. Pretty much anything on Discovery Channel and Food Network.

Music: Some bands I enjoy listening to are Radiohead, Sigur Ros, Explosions In The Sky, Muse, Portishead, The Heavy, Sparklehorse, If These Trees Could Talk, xx

Food: Being Korean, I do love Korean food. Not just the BBQ part but all of it. Especially Mom's cooking :) I also love, Indian and Thai. Ethiopian is becoming another favorite as well. But I also enjoy a good steak from a good steak house from time to time. though lately I've been more vegetarian and organic in order to lose weight and keep it off.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family and friends
smartphone
tea
music/film/TV
traveling/camping
honesty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
why I procrastinate so much?
what new bar/restaurant to check out
preparing for the zombie apocalypse
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends, going to the bar near me to check out some live music or sitting at home reading/watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For my final film class project I bought a blow up doll that one of my main characters fall in love with. I had to explain to the shop owner that I was a filmmaker and wanted to use it as a prop. He just nodded his head and said "whatever floats your boat son!"

This was before Lars and the Real Girl (A very good film starring Ryan Gosling). The music I used was The Ramones I Want To Be Your Boyfriend. It was shot on 16mm film and to this day it is the only film people remember from the class. I think I still have the blow up doll stored away some where.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet someone who will make you laugh. I'm not perfect and certainly don't expect you to be either.

You think nice guys shouldn't finish last :)