Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daniellacat

38 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Administration
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
8/13/14 Update: I'm thinking of buying a house in Vancouver, WA in January, unless by chance I find someone out here before that, and want to stay.

I would like to meet someone whose ultimate goal would be to find a person to grow old and sit on a porch with (preferably with a shotgun and bottle of whiskey). In general, I am attracted to over 6' tall (I'm 5'11"-6'1" in my beloved heels), masculine alpha types, but who don't hunt. Military or law enforcement is a plus. Guys who like to fix things, are assertive, and who actually follow-through with their actions. A well-mannered real man who makes his lady feel like a real lady, and won't be intimidated by my independence, confidence and intelligence. Someone looking for a traditional long term relationship, but is not set on having kids (let's travel instead! It's fine if you already have kids though). Oh yeah, and who would not take one of those creepy bathroom mirror selfies (just kidding, but not really...). A gentleman who is honest and would never cheat on his partner, is not allergic to cats, eats healthy and stays in shape, is playful and funny and is OK with me not being religious. I'm looking for someone who is willing to try new things, like hear a new type of music, explore a new town or try a new type of food. Have some type of edge please, whatever that may be… Since I am so social, I would like to find someone who would enjoy being social with me. Then again, I love living in the woods and pursuing nature for activities too... I'm quite adaptable - love it all! What's with 90% of your profiles starting with something like "I'm a pretty laid back/kickback/easy going guy"? Is that code for lazy? No drug users, smokers or people with STD's please.

I'm a rather playful, spontaneous, optimistic and lighthearted person, who likes to not take life too seriously. I love my country and supporting my troops and law enforcement, as well as standing up for animal rights, which totally confuses people, because they can't tell if I'm conservative or liberal. Fleet Week and Monster Jam are my favorite events of he year, and one day I'll have my own lifted truck with an American flag rear window and animal rights bumper stickers, just to confuse people. I'm extremely romantic and loyal and want to share that with someone. Basically, I have all my sh*t together, as far as job, home, friends, mental & physical health. CA Bay Area native, who definitely loves city life, but grew up in a woodsy neighborhood, and a country girl at heart. My head is in the city, but my heart is in the country. I am also willing to move for the right person, so long distance dating could be a possibility if I like where you live. I work from home, and can live anywhere, so that makes life flexible. Been quite the vagabond lately, and the idea of living different places appeals to me. Would love to live on the east coast (love D.C.!) or the Pacific Northwest. Everything interests me, especially new experiences. Even though I'm opposed to eating meat, I have always dated meat eaters. I'm usually busy because I want to do everything there is to do, yet lying in bed and watching a doc. with my two cats is a coveted act too. I don't watch TV (with the exception of COPS marathons at my friend's house). I have a cheesy sense of humor, but can also be dry and sarcastic. You would never find me in IKEA, I have no interest in current pop culture, and I gravitate towards everything vintage: "Not all the old is good, but all the new is bad" - Wallace Nutting. I hate all this new crap - where did all the charm go? Family and friends are a huge part of my life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Traveling and playing - life is good! "I can't promise you the world, but I can promise you this: I'll buy you tacos and touch your butt"
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being an optimist, being grateful, creativity, coming up with solutions, being able to determine when something is aesthetically off-balance and hap-hazard vegan cooking. Also, making the sound of a cat in heat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably all the cat fur stuck to my clothes...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love all types of music! Love the Cure's early 80's dark stuff, Johnny Cash, Waylon Jennings, The Smiths, Dave Brubeck, Bauhaus, Les Paul & Mary Ford, :wumpscut:, Eartha Kitt, seeing live rockabilly shows, Siouxsie & the Banshees, Laura Viers, Haujobb , 50 Cent, Dead Can Dance, Pink Floyd, Tribe Called Quest, GBH, Patsey Cline, Dave Dudley, Simon Garfunkel, Skinny Puppy, Chopin, Ladytron, Bill Withers, Led Zeppelin, Dolly Parton, Bolt Thrower, Metallica, Lee Hazelwood, Buena Vista Social Club, Dean Martin ... oh the list goes on and on...

TV: Dexter, Homeland, American Experience, Ab Fab, Parks & Recreation, Twin Peaks, Northern Exposure, The Muppet Show

Movies: The River (1951), Harold & Maude, The Jerk, The Village, Sunset Blvd, God Grew Tired of Us, Wild Parrots of Telegraph Hill, Microcosmos

Books: The Little Prince, books on Victoriana and history, poetry
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Nine tings actually: Love, Monster trucks, hot sauce, animals, antiques, family, friends, my camera and nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"The nine things I could never do without" and animal rights, hiking, hockey games, supporting our troops and law enforcement, museums, golf, the redwoods, NPR, camping, cemetery picnics, fighter jets, exploring, vintage houses, vintage fashion, big cities & small towns, history, road trips & travel, health and fitness, stimulating conversations, vintage cars, documentaries, decorating, cuddling, dive bars & theme bars, small towns and big cities
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm blessed with a ton of great friends, so can be pretty social. Curling up with Netflix and Scotch on the rocks is a good Friday night too though : D I probably won't click with someone who spends a ton of time on the couch in front of a TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I'm wasting my time, dating CA pansy men.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–47
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I apologize, but I usually don't respond to messages, and these are the reasons why:
1. If you are under 6’. Sorry, I’ve tried, but I just don’t feel as feminine in my beloved heels when I am towering over my man, and I like traditional masculine and feminine roles. I'm between 5'11" and 6'1" in my heels
2. If you didn't make an effort to make your profile interesting, and you didn't read mine
3. If you want kids for sure (I'm fine with other people's kids though)
4. If you're not looking for a real relationship
5. If you hunt or got your dog from a breeder instead of rescue. Same with someone who crop's their dogs ears or docks their tails.