Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

danielmoulder

32 M Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Prologue: I am back in school and have so little time outside of my studies that I may not be looking at the site so much. If you message me I just may not check it for a while and if that happens I am sorry. I am not the type of person to ignore someone though.

Aaaaaand now I'm done with school and am now a carpenter.

Now with that said:

My name is Daniel and I have lived in Portland Oregon for just 5 years having moved here from Texas. The most common question I get about that transition is "why Portland?" and my most common answer is "because it's not Texas." Mainly i just wanted be in a place where I could go hiking, camping, trail running, and the many other things outdoors that I could not do in Houston. So, I have a friend that wanted to move here and it sounded like a good idea and we pulled up our stakes and left.
Apart from all of the outdoor things that I do, I play the guitar and sing (when no one is around, but I am slowly forcing myself to get over this) refinishing and building furniture, hanging out with my dog Rupert, and exercising. And I love eating out. New restaurants and bars are always on my to do list.

I am a really sociable guy and could sit around all day exchanging stories and music. I have been told by my mom that I would talk to fence post if it would listen and she may be right. I don't really agree with the idea of "strangers", so I try to get to know someone, or to be comfortable with them (or them with me) as quickly as I can.

Okay, so here is what I am really looking for. I want to find someone that I can come home to eventually. i want to go on walks or hikes or strolls. I want to sleep next to someone at night. I want to find someone that can eventually fall in love with. I want a woman that I can cook for, or give massages to or just sit down on a park bench with and talk for a while. I have always been certain of one thing in my life and that, I want to marry someone who compliments me, and I her.
So ultimately, I am on this damned website because I thought it couldn't hurt to help find that girl I am looking for.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides being awesome, at the moment I am going to school to become a carpenter, focusing on re-modeling and design, eventually I will gravitate towards management when I don't have the energy to work with my hands as much.

As I said above: I have recently graduated and am now a carpenter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
everything I do...I am a jack of all trades. Artistically, I am a musician, have been for most of my life. I enjoy working with my hands, building and refinishing furniture. Though, the building aspect I would love to learn more about.
I am also a photographer and love spending time in the darkroom when I get a chance, which is usually in the winter.
I love adventures: taking the bus downtown (or any are of town for that matter) and just wandering about is what I am most likely the best at. Indiana Jones always meant a lot to me as a kid, so I think his knack for exploration has set in my bones.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The way i carry myself. I'm pretty confident and very inviting so I feel that it doesn't take much to get to know me. Also, my blue eyes, I made them myself!
And that I am pretty damned funny and almost everything I say is sarcastic (except what I just said).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is really a long list everything, so I will try the short version.

Books: Anything Michael Crichton, my favorites being Jurassic Park and Timeline. I really enjoy travel dialogue and Blue Highways from William Least-Heat Moon is the one book that has made me such an open person when traveling. And for some reason, Catcher in the Rye sticks with me quite a bit.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Jurassic Park, The Game, The Fugitive, Indiana Jones (with the exception of the last one. Terrible movie!), and just about anything that Tom Hanks does, especially Forrest Gump.

Show: I don't really watch much TV but I do enjoy Seinfeld, It's always Sunny, Breaking Bad, The sopranos, Mad Men, Home Improvement, New Girl, MLBTV and the Travel Chanel and HGTV. This old house.

Music: I love so many varied genres, being a musician, but the things I listen the most are these...
Radiohead, Sigur Ros, Alt-J, Iron amd Wine, Amos Lee, The Bad Plus, Citizen Cope, Handsome Boy Modeling School, anything Mike Patton, Puscifer, The Smashing Pumpkins, Tool, Philip Glass, Lisa Hannigan, Madeline Peyroux, Damien Rice, Pink Floyd, Etta James, Louis Armstrong, THE BEATLES, Willie Nelson, Damien Rice, Modest Mouse, Ratatat, and on-and-on.

Food: Being a recovering Texan I have a soft spot for BBQ and Tex-Mex, but I love food and will eat just about anything. Though I'm not much on Sushi, I would have to say that I am just inexperienced on the subject. And as for sea food, I am just getting back in to it so my pallet is not so refined, but I am working on it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Food. For obvious survival reasons and for pleasure.
2. Music for playing and listening.
3. Exercise for health, of course, but also to balance my mind.
4. Books.
5. Friends
6. Beer, laughter, adventures, traveling, scrabble, and BASEBALL! These could all fit under the same category.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Well here is a typical way that I begin my morning.
I wake up, pet my dog, and before my feet hit the floor I think about, for one, how this day is going to affect my goals and the things I want out of life. The second thought is related to my contact with others and hoping I can make the most of each interaction that I am part of, especially hoping that I can be of use to someone else's life. And all-in-all, I am always thinking about the things I want most.

With that sappy stuff said, I spend the rest of my time thinking about where I would like to eat and have a beer.

And why so many ladies user names on this thing end in "tron" or "saurus".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually having a beer and hanging out with a friend. Playing some guitar or driving around town trying to find a new place to eat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Besides the fact that I am on a dating website? I may or may not have cried, or will cry when watching Pay It Forward... that damned movie gets me every time. Goddamned Haley Joel Osment and his unselfishness!
And, when "everything I do, I do it for you" by Bryan Adams comes on I secretly enjoy it. There! I said it finally. Such a weight off.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel like having a beer, or if you are actually bold enough to say howdy.