Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daniperson

28 F Montreal, Quebec, CA

My Details

Last Online
Nov 15, 2013
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Fluently), Arabic (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
ENFP is a pretty good description! I'm solidly sane and generally jolly. I'm a true chiller and happiest when free to wander left and right, or stay put for hours and hours. I have ADD so that freedom is key. I skip around and I always come back, but I'm never on time. I'm open hearted and love a good brain massage. I'm not down to be insulted but I love being corrected.

I'm here because I'm a social being whose current lifestyle isn't bringing in the people, so here's to being proactive!

Note: I'm polyamorous, queer and gender hazy. I live with my girlfriend.
What I’m doing with my life
I quit my job programming cell phone games about a year ago to co-found a business building a math education web platform that I'm hoping will have a real impact on the way school works. For now that mostly means I write grade 7 math lessons and I coordinate our small team of brilliant people working from home.

I'm also a techno/house music DJ. I've been doing the Montreal club rounds for 2 years now. No residencies, I just play where I'm booked (UN, daome, stereo, circus etc). So I spend a lot of time working on my music, jamming, talking about the industry and dancing in clubs, supporting friends.

Oh, and I just started kung-fu classes!
I’m really good at
Staying optimistic. Breaking down what's complicated. Doing the kind thing. Expressing myself precisely, emphatically and earnestly, but not briefly. Banter. Having a laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ballets and big musicals and dance shows are my favourite forms of entertainment.

I like thai, sushi and indian the most but I'm super open to food, food, food. Need labneh w zaytoon in the house at all times.

Trying to list my favourite music makes my head spin.
The six things I could never do without
Sound (not just music)
People
Yogurt
My Blackberry (I know, it's sad)
Tweezers
PussyMoneyWeed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Music and its impact on people. Music in ads, movies, cheesy documentaries, clothing stores, grocery stores, elevators, living rooms, bedrooms, concerts, bars and dance floors: Is it the right sound for the right purpose at the right time? Why does it make people feel how they feel, think what they think, move how they move, want what they want? What makes people feel sexy when they walk into a club? What makes them sweat it out, what makes them cheer, what makes them gape, what makes them frown and moan, and what makes them turn around and smile at each other? I think about how music is made and where it comes from. I think of the music in my head.

I think about what drives people and what stalls them. Why do they act how they act and do what they do? I want people to be happy and healthy and good to each other, and I want to know them well because people rock my world.

I think about concepts and sort them into analogies, segment them into parts, separate them into elements, order them like algorithms.

I think about anything that pops into my attention span for hours at a time, but every once in a while, I think about nothing.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work from home so TGIF and happy hump day mean little to me, but okay...

In a club, sometimes in the booth, usually on the dance floor, breaking it down in my own space or chatting with the usual suspects, getting inspired, supporting a friend or both. It's a part of my job and I love it, but on an off night, I'm happy to be home. I'll either be alone working late on my business or music, or chilling, ideally with a loved one/few, a J, conversation, a few tv episodes or settlers of catan. Maybe I'm out to dinner or a show with a girlfriend or a bar with her friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd probably play more video games if I didn't get freaked out playing alone after dark.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 23–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're neither intimidated by me nor fetishizing me, and you think we'd get along in whatever capacity, go for it.

If you're looking for The One or a one night stand, I'm not it.