Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

danpivo

29 Palo Alto, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not entirely sure how to summarize myself, though I'll do my best. I'm laid back, enjoy the outdoors and adventure, and am always willing to try new things. I'm originally from Montana and have grown up spending a lot of my time outside and in the mountains. I have a very relaxed approach to life, and I enjoy socializing with friends and family as much as any activity. I'm very non-judgmental, mostly because I'm interested in learning and understanding what influences people's behaviors. I really enjoy getting to know people and figuring out why they do what they do.

I have a variety of recreational hobbies and tend get very invested when I'm excited about something. I used to run the racquetball and windsurfing clubs at Stanford, and I've taught a beginner windsurfing class for the past 3 years. I also enjoy playing tennis, hiking, and skiing in the winter. I recently picked up running after reading "Born to Run," though it will likely be a while before I'm anywhere close to running marathons. Learning is a passion of mine and I'm not embarrassed to be a beginner, so if you have something you can teach me I'd be happy to learn!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I tend to set very high standards for myself, and my work is a constant challenge for me. I finished my PhD in electrical engineering at Stanford last summer, and my work was primarily focused on miniaturized implantable devices (sort of like that magic school bus episode). I'm now starting up a medical device company based on some of the technologies we've developed. We've been working on our idea for about 4-5 months and are making steady progress.

What motivates me most about our work is the potential impact it could have. We're targeting non-invasive treatments of the digestive tract, which could greatly improve the lives of people suffering from diabetes and obesity. Our devices could also be used as a preventative measure and hopefully stop the growth (no pun intended) of the most costly problems facing our healthcare system. It will be a long road, though it's definitely worth it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like to get to know me. Or just want to hang out and have fun. I believe the best relationships develop naturally, and so I'm happy to meet and spend time with people. Even if we end up developing a friendship, it's still well worth it to me.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done