Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MaxFischer72

42 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
**update** I'm in Nicaragua on a grant till about Feb 2015, if that doesn't faze you or you have a lot frequent flyer miles then read on:)

I spent most of last several years in Latin America where I was involved in non profit/health care work. I am active (hiking, surfing, biking, soccer, lifting weights) and I love books and rootsy music (rock, reggae, bluegrass, world/latin, indie). I play music (guitar, bass, ukulele) for fun; I played in bands for years and got most of the wildness out of my system.
Via the influence of my European parents I grew up cooking, gardening, and tinkering around with carpentry. My background limited my exposure to American culture - minimal malls, microwaves, or conversations about celebrities.
I have ambition though its mostly focused on developing depth in relationships, skills, and experiences.
I'm from DC, I love east coasters - I enjoy dark humor. I am affectionate & loyal, I don’t flirt. If I am with you, you have my undivided attention. I'm ready/happy to give that to someone long term/permanently.
My gal shares at least some of my interests, pluses include: east coaster or foreigner, (healthy) curves, a curious mind, and if you play an instrument or sing then I love you already.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in health care where I help patients reverse chronic disease and obesity.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a friend, an uncle, a brother, a son and making homemade pizza.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My taste in music is similar to my taste in food - minimal processing, some recent favorites are Amy Winehouse, Wilco, and Manu Chao. I love reading, Jared Diamond, Steven Ambrose, Tim Robbins, I.B. Singer, Kurt Vonnegut, Edgar Allen Poe, NYT, Malcom Gladwell, Andrew Weil, Paul Farmer, & plenty more health/science titles. I'm not big on TV but I love Louis C.K., and Mad Men.
Movies: The Way, Way Back, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Once, American Werewolf in London, Rushmore, Up in the Air, Spaghetti Westerns, any Woody Allen, Wes Anderson, or Almodóvar film, The Science of Sleep and Y Tu Mama Tambien. Spanish language movies are a fav & I often watch American movies dubbed in Spanish. The Spanish voice over actors are fantastic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, music/musical instruments, books, community and I am here to find the sixth:)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Alternative answers to OKC's endless questions, when I edit them next time I am going to be a devout Mormon who is into sex toys and flag burning but is oddly also a virgin who is against gay marriage and has lots of guns and cats.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a lightweight. If I drink more than two beers my cheeks get red, I'm everyone's best friend, and I laugh at everything, maybe even your cliche Burning Man story:)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can picture long term chemistry or alternatively, you are into playing music or surfing - I am always up for meeting new strumming and surfing buddies.