Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

danylion

30 F Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
May 29
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So right off the bat lets clare up any confusion. I am gender queer not gay. My pro-noun is they. Hmmm… alright so if I had to pick a few adjectives to describe myself they'd be artsy/witchy/faerie/queer/poly/creature. I enjoy being fluid with my gender, sexuality, and identity in general. I aspire to live gracefully within this constant state of creativity and transformation. Open communication is a big priority of mine within relationships with friends and lovers.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved here a year ago from Oakland to get my MFA at C.U.

I teach Cinematography

I am a filmmaker and multimedia artist. I do experimental docs, films, performance, puppet shows, etc...

My work deals a lot with Indigenous People's rights, protecting the Amazon, and queer magic.

I also love singing and playing the ukelele and the harp.
I’m really good at
Music, art, photography, dreaming, hypnosis, meditation, creating something cool with limited materials, reading tarot, ritual, organizing events, auctioneering, homeopathy, painting, listening, gardening, laughter, massage, teaching art and art theory, dissecting social culture through popular media, cooking, baking, adventuring........
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Latest books: Psychomagic by Jodorsky, Woman on the Edge of Time by Marge Piercy. Also my favorite book of all time is The Neverending Story, not kidding it's that good.

Movies: This is a hard one because studying and working in film has made it difficult for me to enjoy most of them. This is because I'm all too aware of the multi levels of discrimination within the industry. This doesn't mean I cant have fun watching something completely mind-numbing sometimes, but I do have less patience for brain wash.

I mostly like documentary, foreign, and art films, the ones that most people think are weird or boring. Oh, and Queer International Cinema! Some of my favorite movies are: Cave of Forgotten Dreams, The Shadow of our Forgotten Ancestors, Kush, Harold and Maude, anything Kurosawa, Fantastic Planet, Microcosmos, HolyMountain,, Eraserhead, Baraka. I'm a big Mya Deren, Stan Brackhage, Joseph Cornell, Ron Rice, Chick Strand, to name a few.

My musical tastes are kind of all over the place. I like soul, folk, funk, conscious hiphop, noise, drone/ambient, world, jazz, psytrance....I love the Cocteau Twins, Alexai and Naima, Coco Rosie, Devandra Barn Heart, Tom Waits, Biosphere, Coil, Psycovsky, Steve Roach, Tin Hat Trio, Alice Coltrane, AliFarke Toure, Fever Ray, Androcell, Kaya Project, Dead Can Dance, Mubali, PJ Harvey, Bjork, Erykah Badu, Goa Gil, Hu Huun Tu.
The six things I could never do without
It's really mostly about good friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in other areas of the world, where I want to travel next, my next step in my creative endeavors, environmental, cultural, and societal issues, transcending gender, personal transformation, new and creative ways to heal ourselves and the planet, yup I said that.
On a typical Friday night I am
In my studio. A music performance or art show is usually my first choice if I'm looking to go out and have fun. Sometimes I like dancing. Workshops, crafting, and skill sharing is awesome.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to live in a short bus.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You have exotic and or fun instruments, and or you like to sing, and you want to make weird music with me.
You have access to a metal/glass shop and/or have awesome tools to build and make beautiful things.
You want to go see films of watching paint dry.
You own a loom and want to teach me weaving skills.
You like camping trips where art is a focus.
You want to do something fun that I haven't mentioned here.