Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

danza2

62 Everett, WA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 52–62
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to dance.
Also like to go bowling.
Sold my Honda Shadow :( but still have a helmet & endorsement... :)
I like board games, word games, puzzles, Pictionary.

Scottish/Irish/British roots, but never been there--at least not yet.

My master's degree is in music.

Am very spiritual, but it's the most private part of my life. I am comfortable with most other people's various and diverse interpretations of the best way to live their lives, as long as those values are altruistic instead of self-serving to the detriment of others in this world. Also: Life is short--so I do eat dessert first once in a while.

I very much enjoy stories and movies (watching & making), and yes I'm usually the last one of out of the theater because I read all the closing credits. I enjoy the "easter eggs" some filmmakers put at the end of the credits--a lot of people miss out on significant story points by leaving sooner. I often go to movies alone--I would be bad company for anyone who likes to talk during--but good company for anyone who likes to discuss the movie afterwards.

I also like travelling (especially cruises & trains), gardening, painting/pastels/charcoal drawings, throwing [pottery], designing and creating stained glass pieces, doing my own home repairs & remodel-type stuff, bbq-ing on my deck, playing with other people's pets, and Argentine tango.

I am honest, reliable, and happy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional videographer--also a musician.

I'm mostly working to leave my mark in this world, as well as hopefully leaving it a better place. So far, I believe I've made a difference here and there several times, as a teacher, an artist, a community leader, and now as a videographer--which has come as the biggest surprise to me. With video, besides helping nonprofits to continue their good works, and helping small businesses to grow, I've helped record family histories and provided healing for those who have lost loved ones.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Directing musical theater. I ran a community performing arts center for 11 years (theater, orchestra, swing band, choir, and jazz combo). I'm good at producing, directing, conducting, choreographing (dance & fight scenes), set design & construction (I can wield powers tools as well as any guy), costuming (I can also sew just as well as any guy :-), theater hair & makeup, and special effects.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Like anyone ever tells you. But, I think... my eyes, if I'm wearing green.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: mysteries. And anything by Dick Francis.

Movies: action, comedies, romance. I love going to the movies, and I have a substantial library of movies at home, too.

Music: everything except Wagnerian opera (makes me think of Hitler) or bad country-western (i.e., my-milkman-died-and-my-wife-stayed-and-my-dog-left-me-type-song: my dad used to love that stuff--and it was the ONLY thing we listened to on the car radio--auughghghg!).

Food: prime rib & lobster. and popcorn. I like other food (like BBQ and sushi....though probably not bbq'd sushi), but them's the favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dancing.
Music.
My kids' happiness and well-being.
Friends.
My home.
Ways to express my creativity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My video production business.
My kids' happiness.
Travel plans.
Meeting life's challenges and counting my blessings.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Goofing off. Doing popcorn. Watching movies at home. Catching up on editing video projects. Not staying up too late because I work Saturdays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not open to starting up an active friendship with anyone who does not believe in equal rights and opportunities for everyone, including LGBT.

I am not closed to the idea of another long-term exclusive & committed relationship. But it's too much pressure for a first date! So I'm looking for friends and activity partners instead. Who can't use a few more friends? It's not like it's wasted time! And if one of those friends turns out to be THE one, well then wouldn't that be nice!

Also, I really don't care what your age is, if you like to go dancing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1) you've completed your profile here on this site, answered at least a few hundred of this site's questions, and if you don't expect me to immediately start communicating via my personal email, etc., before I've gotten to know you better,

2) you'd like to make a new friend, not stressing about any differences in age or ethnicity, etc., or whether our friendship will develop into anything serious--why worry about it--let's just enjoy life and see what happens,

3) you're an honest, upbeat, positive-attitude, open-minded, moderately liberal, considerate, and somewhat energetic kind of guy,

and it'd be a plus if

4) you like to dance, or have rhythm & have been wanting to learn to dance (Argentine tango a double plus).