Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

darcy_mackenzie

36 Waterloo, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 27–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:32pm
Orientation
Heteroflexible
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a person seeking to bring out my best and the best of those around me. I care about my friends, family and community. I make an effort to give people both the time and energy they need from me to feel loved and cared for, and also the time and space they need to be themselves and do the things they love and that make them happy. I believe everybody holds their own truth and knows what is best for themselves, and it is my pleasure to be in relationships with people in which we are both supporting each other in that goal.

I am quirky, funny, intellligent, self-aware, accepting, caring, disciplined, artistic, loyal, and hard-working.

I am attracted to men with these same qualities. I am very attracted to men who are relaxed with a quiet confidence, and who are looking for a woman to work alongside them towards a better world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am the Marketing Coordinator for an upscale retirement community. In my spare time I socialize, meditate, work out, bicycle, spend time in nature, read, and make art. Oh, and also I love to watch TV! I love analyzing media, and also indulging in mindless consumption of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Self-direction, solving problems, making people laugh unintentionally, and backrubs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Big smile!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anne Rice, Walt Whitman, LOTR, books relating to Buddhism, historical fiction, teen/kids books (like Narnia or Wizard of Oz); social history.
Movies: Any movie involving Judd Apatow in any way; movies set in mythical lands or involving talking animals; book adaptations; historical.
Music: obscure Canadian 80s rockpop, indie, new age, plain old top 40.
Food: tacos, avocado on rice cakes, french fries, Subway Vegetarian sub, smoothies, club sandwiches, sushi, deli meat, thai curry, american chinese, pizza dipped in gaucamole; the thai salad at Thrive Juice Bar.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A quiet room.
Nature.
My family, friends/community.
My meditative practice.
My work.
Books/tv.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How things work, how I'm feeling, how others are feeling, how to solve problems in creative ways, whatever is happening in the moment, what the greater significance of any given moment might be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out and about at a local festival, restaurant or at a friend's house. Or hanging out in the park reading a book and enjoying the weather.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm sensitive and I enjoy the quiet, simple life - I like to find excitement in small things, in ideas, in media and in conversation.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you also live by the wisdom of this quote:

"Love does not consist in gazing at each other, but in looking outward together in the same direction."
Antoine de Saint-Exupery