Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dare2dream2007

55 F Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15, 2008
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have no idea what to put in here! Okay, here's me: late 40s, married BBW, in search of special friends and maybe something additional. Avid reader, love music (I sing whenever I can), tech geek, sports fan (especially Sharks, Giants and 49ers, even though the last two suck and the first one hasn't started out too well), and bus rider/transit advocate when possible. Fiscal moderate, socially quite liberal. Playful and love to laugh with the right companion(s). Enjoy travel when I have the chance (need to get my passport soon so I can be open to out of country), have a perverse love for Las Vegas.

I am entertaining, humorous, and complicated
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, not too much -- I'm trying to write the Great American novel, but it's a struggle. Have had some small recognition for some of my writing (no money, just small recognition), just enough to keep me from giving up in disgust. Mainly I think I need an adventure, something to shake me out of my comfort zone.
I’m really good at
Well, I'm a decent cook I think (haven't killed anyone yet as far as I know). I'm good at making people feel comfortable. Oh, and I'm a good kisser if you're interested in that...and I've been told I'm good at a few other things as well... ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I think probably my smile, because I usually have one on my face unless I'm tired or in a really bad mood. Someone once told me that my smile goes all the way to my eyes, and I think that's a good thing. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
How many pages do we have for this section? LOL

Books -- just about anything I can get my hands on...well, not really into westerns or really gory horror stuff, but I enjoy just about anything else. Science fiction/fantasy is probably my favorite genre -- but I've been known to pick up a good trashy romance novel now and then too. And I read a lot of non-fiction; recently read Al Gore's latest (had a little trouble following it at times -- may need to tackle it again) and have a large stack of "to be read" books.

Music -- favorites would likely be classical and jazz, but I'll listen to anything other than most country or gangsta rap...but there's even a few songs/groups in that category that I enjoy. I'm not that easy to categorize.

Movies -- not too much into dramas unless they're well written/performed; usually can find me at either a science fiction flick or a good light comedy. Suspense/horror these days aren't really my cup of tea, since I was brought up on the master, Alfred Hitchcock.

Food -- pretty much a meat and potatoes girl, but I've been trying to expand my horizons. (Actually going to make a spaghetti squash this week and serve it with pasta sauce!) Love desserts and sweets, but I've really been trying to cut back and semi-succeeding.
The six things I could never do without
First would be my eyesight -- I want to be able to read all the books I want to read, and to see the faces of those who are special to me.

Next would be hearing -- I want to be able to hear beautiful music and the voices of those I love.

Material goods -- I'd have to throw in my MacBook, my iPod and my iPhone...told you I was a tech geek!

And the last...well, that's a tough one, I may just have to leave that for you do discover. ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general -- how we got into our current mess(es), and how we're going to get out of them. I also think a lot about story ideas, and how to get them down on paper in a reasonable form. And I'll admit it -- I think a lot about some of the physical joys of life, like kissing, touching, etc. (especially the etc.). :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Home relaxing with the computer, watching TV, cooking dinner for me and my husband, maybe taking a hot bubble bath to relax.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–96
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you think it's okay for married people to have fun too...if you're intrigued by what I've written...or if you just want to take a chance...