Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dark_gladiator

29 M Garland, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm currently a graduate student working on my Ph.D. in Biology. I've been in the Dallas area for a while, but I'm still getting used to the city. I'm a military brat, so I grew up all over, but I've spent most of my adult life in New Mexico. I miss the desert and open space more than I ever thought I would.

I am very laid back and relaxed, and enjoy dark humor and dirty jokes. I'm pretty sure I think my groaner puns are funnier than they actually are.

Politically, I most closely identify with libertarianism. I am an atheist but tolerant of other's beliefs, if not their proselytizing.

I'm polyamorous, and in a long-term relationship. If you don't know the term, it means that I'm non-monogamous. A quick wikipedia or google search should yield plenty of information, but if you'd like to know more, feel free to contact me.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my Ph.D. Wondering if that's really what I want.
I’m really good at
A lot of things, when I put my mind to it. I've got a lot of different interests , and am always looking for more. I really enjoy various types of woodworking, and I'm an amateur bladesmith, and along with buying a home, I now have an amazing shop. Its still a work in progress, I need to build some more workbenches, but hopefully I'll have some time to keep up with my hobbies.

I just recently started getting really interested in bonsai. I guess I figured that most of my hobbies don't require much long term planning and can produce a product or be finished in a few days. With bonsai, the trees (if I take proper care of them) will probably outlive me.

I also greatly enjoy shooting sports, and would love to talk with fellow gunnies or make new shooting buddies. . I am also a martial artist, and have studied Shorin Ryu Karate and Judo since I was 9 years old. I'm currently studying Kali, which is amazing. Anyone interested in discussing firearms, martial arts, or martial philosophy is more than welcome to send me a message.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have TONS of favorite books. I'm an avid sci-fi fan, and Robert Heinlein is my all-time favorite author. My favorite works by him are Time Enough for Love and Stranger in a Strange Land. I'm also a huge fan of Orson Scott Card. I loved the Ender series, as well as his other works (Pastwatch, Worthing Saga...). Ayn Rand is high on my list of favorite authors, with her masterpiece Atlas Shrugged on top of the list. I've got a lot of other favorite works, but those stand out at the top of the list. I also really enjoyed the Zombie Survival Guide and World War Z, and I've got a soft spot for R.A. Salvatore (been reading since I was a kid). Larry Correia is an up and coming action writer I'm getting into, and John Scalzi is pretty good reading. Book suggestions are always welcome.

Can I count Battlestar Galactica as one long movie? I really enjoy a lot of different genres, so I'm not going to rattle off the whole list. I do really enjoy zombie and kung fu flicks a lot, they make me laugh.

For music, endless variety. I typically don't like country or rap/hip-hop, but it's situational. My favorite bands are Sister Hazel and The Refreshments/Roger Clyne and the Peacemakers.

Food. End of story. I love food. I'll try anything. Really. I might not try it twice, but as long as I know that somebody, somewhere, has been eating it without major health effects, I'm fine.

That said, since moving to Dallas, I've grown to love Thai food (yay chili!). Since leaving the land of chili (NM), it's been hard to find a place that can really light me up. I'm also a really huge fan of japanese and chinese cuisine. I know I'm in the right place when I walk into a restaurant and see that all of the specials are written in mandarin.
The six things I could never do without
Intellectual pursuits (school, strategy games, reading, etc...)
Good friends and conversation
Something to do with my hands (hobbies, fixing up things around the house, etc...)
Good food
Good belly laughs
Novelty
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. No, really, try me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Crossfit. Going to a Poly dinner. Hanging out with friends, reading a book, watching a movie? Sometimes down at the comic shop playing Friday Night Magic. It's really a toss up.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's private. Ask me later.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you've made it this far, go for it.