Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


20 Lincoln, UK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18-28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:43am
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Emily, and I chose my username based on having no idea what to use. Studying English at the University of Lincoln, in my second year! 👍

I'm pretty happy with my personality and mind, but of course there's things about me I'd rather change. I won't end up messaging other people because I understand I'm not everyone's cup of tea, but I'm definitely open to talking, about anything. Get me started on books or movies and I might talk too much, in fact.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying English at uni at the moment. I want to earn a PhD eventually, to be able to teach at a uni. Aside from that, I don't have many other plans. Definitely pets though. Know how some people have their kids' names planned out? Yeah, I have my cats.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Jokes and humour. I think there's nothing better than making people laugh with me. Does speed reading count? If so, totally having that. Writing, pretty good at that, and I play a mean game of snap. Break the table mean.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a big bundle of fun, and I unashamedly put emphasis on big, to make it clear. If I'm not wearing a scarf or a necklace with some sort of animal on, please assume something serious has happened.

I laugh, a lot. My friend says sometimes I sound like Mutley from Wacky Races, and you know, I can work that vibe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fantasy books, definitely, and supernatural stuff. The Inheritance Cycle is love. Marvel movies, and most music, actually. Pink is a role model to me, but so are Kesha and Gerard Way, so.. I'll give anything a try. Concerts are like, little pinpricks of wonderful on my calendar.

Favourite shows would have to be; Merlin, The 100, Primeval, Supernatural, Grimm, Game Of Thrones, things like that!

Recently started playing a lot more video games, now I have a computer that can do them. Dragon Age is my absolute favourite, Assassin's Creed, Bioshock, Mirror's Edge, that sort of stuff. Planning on getting Portal and Mass Effect next, etc.

If you want me to never stop talking, just ask me anything Dragon Age related. Seriously. Just.. be aware of the consequences.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Laptop, my cat (future cat-lady regardless), my amazing friends, music, chicken, and the friends I've made over the world.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. It's really important to me that I get the job that I eventually want, though I'm having a little fun at my part-time place while studying. Will definitely complain about the early starts!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing stuff with my flatmates, working or doing the multitude of university work I now have.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The usual, 'scared of failing at life' sorts of things. Who isn't?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to be friends, or try something. I'm not on here for one night or forever, but somewhere inbetween to waste away the months. Preferably with someone who shares my love for Chinese and Netflix!