Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

darwin1992

23 Philadelphia, PA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:02pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Status
Single
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm much more comfortable having a conversation (preferably in person). So if you really want to get to know me, message me! But pleas try to at least make an effort, if your just say "hey" or whatever, how are we supposed to get to know each other?

Anyway here goes...

I was born in Colorado and went to school in Boston. I just re located to philly. I love to be busy basically all the time but I have time to get out and have fun too. I like camping, skiing, tv, movies, books, good food, good drinks, travel, museums, or just exploring. I love dabbling in random hobbies and skills and just sort of doing things with my hands. I enjoy many books, movies, most music forms, and I'm into a few indi games.

I am a musician/actor but I really don't think I tend to fit the general stereotype. I was music director of an A cappella group on campus and I try to constantly be in a play but as far as my social life goes, I don't like to spend a whole lot of time talking about theatre outside rehearsals/classes. It is an important part of my life but it isn't my whole life. I'm also in a frat....which is honestly hilarious....but they're a great bunch of guys.

I try to be an honest and straight forward person. And rather than looking at the glass as half full or half empty, I like to say that I just look at it as half. I absolutely love learning. I particularly like science, history, psychology, and sociology. I am fairly open minded but when it comes down to it I stick to my convictions. If you're up for an alcohol fueled intellectual conversation, I'm your guy. I can sometimes have a bit of a dark and somewhat cynical sense about me when you first get to know me but you might find I try to be pretty chill.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Ahhhh...that's the question of the year isn't it. Working and auditioning in Boston. And trying to do as many fun little projects as I can in the meantime.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Minecraft. I'm really good at minecraft. I also like to think I'm a decent actor. And I like figuring out and understanding people. And probably some other things but we can figure that out later. But mostly Minecraft
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Lately, my new glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like reading but I don't have much time to do it lately. I recently finished A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) series and I absolutely loved it. A couple books that I read when I was younger that I still love/live by are The Giver, The Alchemist, The Little Prince, the entire Ender's Game series, the Tao of Poh, any Tarry Pratchett...I could go on.

Music tastes are always changing. At the point of me writing this, I really like Mumford, Fleetfoxes, The Killers, Jonsi, Regina, St. Vincent, Kimbra, OK GO, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, and Ben Folds. And then some. I don't really do any rap, hip-hop, heavy metal, or country.

Shows: Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, anything Joss Whedon, Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Black Mirror, and then some. I don't have much time to watch tv during the year but I still really enjoy it. I'll usually binge watch when I have time.

It is also to be noted that I am a light gaymer. I don't play too much but I do enjoy it and have a moderate knowledge base. I built my own computer and love getting into alpha and beta indi games. Also I am really REALLY good at Minecraft. Not to brag, its just a fact.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
music, my sister, cheese, the sky/stars, a sharp knife, and a comfy bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Basically anything. Lots of pointless daydreaming.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably rehearsing. Or spending a night in with my flatmates. Or at a party. Or at bar with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an awful speller. Like really terrible. And not a great writer at all. I mean I can write a good essay but when it comes to journaling or personal stuff it just doesn't work out. I consider myself fairly expressive with the spoken word though. And I'm good at grammar. But there is something about spelling that I have just always been bad at. In elementary school I was convinced that I was going to be a failure in life because I was a below average speller.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you hit the like button, shoot me a message!