Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

datalink7

31 M West Point, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Military
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
*I am moving to West Point, NY early July. Currently still in Philadelphia.

Currently working on my MA in Philosophy at UPENN. I'm part of an Army program where I get my MA in Philosophy and then go teach at the United States Military Academy at West Point. I'll start doing that the Fall of 2014. I'm mainly focusing my studies on Just War Theory and Humanitarian Intervention.

Honesty is very important to me. Without integrity I don't feel that you can every have a proper connection with another person, even on a friends or acquaintance basis.

I work out on a regular basis but don't spend the majority of my time in the gym. I take Muay Thai classes and go on walk/runs with my dog in fairmount park. I enjoy hiking.

I'm competitive when I need to be, and also have the ability to be laid back.

I like to play board games as well. I'm not just talking Monopoly or what most other people think of when I say board games. I have quite a collection.

Also enjoy soccer, the occasional movie, white water rafting, reading, eating good food, and exploring local history. I love to travel. Went to Rome over the past summer and it was amazing.

Sometimes I do card tricks.

INTJ for those who care about that kind of thing.

I'm very loyal, and that loyalty extends to my dog. So at least tolerating him would be a requirement. But he's awesome so that shouldn't be a problem :P:)
What I’m doing with my life
Preparing to teach at the United States Military Academy at West Point.
I’m really good at
Being patient.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure. Maybe my military haircut?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I like philosophical books and history book. For pleasure reading I typically like Science Fiction/Fantasy. Some of my favorite books are The Trial by Franz Kafka, The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkein, A Song of Fire and Ice by George R.R. Martin, For Whom The Bell Tolls by Ernest Hemingway, Cosmos by Carl Sagan, Endgame by Samuel Beckett, The Good Soldiers by David Finkel.

Music: Mostly enjoy classic rock, with the occasional blues, though I can typically tolerate any music. Some favorites are Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Jackson Brown, The Rolling Stones, The Eagles, The Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, and Crash Test Dummies.

Movies: Braveheart, Band of Brothers (series), The Life of Brian, The Matrix, The Lord of the Rings, It's a Wonderful Life, Hamlet, and Serenity.

TV: I don't subscribe to cable at the moment, and have found I don't miss it a lot. I do like to catch things on Netflix or the occasional show at a friends house. Some on the list are Dexter, Game of Thrones, Band of Brothers, Chuck, True Blood (sort of).
The six things I could never do without
Bit of a hyperbole, don't you think?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to do good in the world. Trying to improve myself as a person and leader. Reminding myself to take the hard right over the easy wrong (which is often quite hard).

Yes, I know that sounds kind of corny.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLci5DoZqHU
On a typical Friday night I am
I don't usually go out Friday night as I get home from my martial arts training at around 9pm and I need to spend some time with my dog since he's been home alone (though I hire a dog walker) most of the day. I go out more often on Saturday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I admitted it, it wouldn't be private would it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You feel like it.

You want to ask what it was like deploying to Iraq as part as an Infantry Platoon Leader.

If you know where is a good place to go white water rafting and want to go.

If you have an interesting book you'd like to discuss.

If you enjoy exploring history and traveling to interesting historical places.

I'd like to meet someone who isn't into the club scene but who is engaged with the world around them. Someone who enjoys connecting without needing alcohol. Not that I'm opposed to a drink every now and again, just that alcohol should be a complement for fun, not the reason for it.