Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dateinchicago

56 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Gay men only
  • Ages 42–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:30pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well mannered, curious, creative, artistic. Never tire of challenging and thought provoking conversation. Tall, in decent shape runner. Putting lots of energy into making sure my social and personal life make a come back. They were both gone for a few years after a break up, a move and manifesting a dream. (Was that enough to get your attention?)

Millennium Park, second run movies, Ravinia, tux, jeans and t-shirt, super cold beer, gin martini. Comfortable and at ease in many social and cultural settings.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Every day I get to be a part of my creative passion. Luckily, I am pretty good at it. Born and raised in a south west suburb, moved away from Chicago for about 25 years, yet I always knew I would be back. Spent time in NYC, Germany, Korea, quite a few trips to Cuba and South America. Most of it, though was in Pittsburgh.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Watching and helping a great cook at work!
Being patient with children.
Figuring out the most direct way to solve a challenge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well at this stage of my development: my hair, maybe the blue eyes. Eventually a calm and genuine smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Pillars of the Earth (love historical fiction), the Cut and Run series (not going to get a Pulitzer, but very fun)

Field of Dreams, Chicago

The Good Wife, (am rarely home during prime time so makes no sense to have cable), Les Miz, Evita, 'Night, Mother

Classical, contemporary classical, English string music, Green Day, Cristina Branco, Adele, Snow Patrol, jazz,

Almost anything Italian, not a sushi fan, well prepared Mexican (unless there are Margaritas involved, then it can be prepared not so well), spicy, always ready to try new cuisines . .ummm new cooked cuisines
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
And things meaning not people . .
Music, a bit of quiet time, a creative spark and outlet, good conversation, the opportunity to learn or experience something new, chunky peanut butter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The way people move, interact. New ways to grow, expand and discover new opportunities for my business to reach more people and change lives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably in rather early. Might be meeting a bud or two out for an early happy hour. Saturday is an early start to a half day at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Since this is going on the internet, it is not going to be private at all. How about: very chunky peanut butter is one of my daily pleasures and every stretch of time off from work I grow some kind of facial hair pattern. It's a pretty pathetic attempt!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You got this far and there is a bit of a smile on your face. Hopefully, there has been just enough information to pique your interest and have a variety of topics to discuss during our first meeting. Ready for a date or for something a bit more substantial than a hook-up? Come on.