Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wearsbigboypants

29 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.87m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I once played a Norse God in a play. The fake beard was itchy as hell, but I sacrificed myself for my art.

I am an educated geek that recently relocated to the bay area from NYC. Originally I hail from Europe but I have been moving about in the US for quite some time now. I bet you can't place my accent, but I won't be offended if you get it wrong.

My brain is a sponge and I feed it regularly. This manifests itself both in a large book collection and a fondness for useful and useless trivia alike. A favorite Thursday pastime is trivia night. Trust me, you want me on your team.

I indulge my geeky side (or is it nerdy? I never got the difference) by being very opinionated about obscure topics and by sprinkling my conversations with copious references to movies, books and greek philosophy. I'll be more than happy to explain them if you ask.

Anyway, welcome to my page. If you want to message me but you can't think of an opener, ask me about the time I almost got married in India :).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is like a Russian novel: Too many characters, not enough car chases.

Work wise, I am in software. More specifically I am in research, this means that I spend my days staring at a white board feeling stupid just waiting for that one heureka! moment where it all makes sense. I am definitely a better person to be around on the heureka days.

When not working, I try to diversify. I recently started learning japanese and I am gearing up to start some kind of climbing soon. One of my all time favorite activities is riding my bike, nothing clears a cloudy mind than solid bike ride. I recently lost my bike to some rascally rascals (always remember your locks people!), so now I have to acquire a new one. A big life decision for sure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Whistling a jaunty tune, nothing beats walking and whistling.

On a more serious note: I've lived a great many places and met many different kinds of people so I like to think that I am good at putting myself in other people's shoes.

Also, I can beat you at any trivia game, any time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have crazy curly hair which does draw some attention at times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The first book I ever read on my own was The Neverending Story and ever since then I have loved Fantasy tales. I love A Song of Ice and Fire and the TV-show is great too. I do try to branch out once in a while and I have been on a Murakami binge recently. "The Windup Bird Chronicles" blew my mind.

Movies: I am not good at discovering new movies, I have a tendency to just fall back to a small set of films that I know are great. Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Lost in Translation and The Big Lebowski are some examples. For a long while I resented The Neverending Story (the film) because it deviates quite far from the book, but I have grown to love it. Cruising the bay area on Falcor is a big dream of mine.

Tv Shows: The first girl I ever had a crush on was Willow from Buffy the Vampire Slayer. I have since then learned to direct my affections at women who are not lesbian and not fictional, but the show still has a special place in my heart. I am a huge West Wing fan, and I have a hard time deciding if I like it or The Sopranos better.

Food: I have penchant for Thai and other south asian dishes. My spice tolerance is low though, which presents some problems.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fresh air
My awesome friends
Good beers
Airplanes
My glasses
A bike
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either:
- Beating someone, somewhere, at a trivia game.
- Attempting to solve complex world issues before the bar closes.
- Night hikes!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have seen every single episode of Dawson's Creek.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You have any cool stories
- You think getting lost is the best part
- Mercury, Saturn and Venus are aligned