Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Sunnyside, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Christianity but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat), Korean (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am CHET MANLEY, and I'm the manliest of Chets you'll never meet. Because my name is not really Chet. It's Rando.

"Classic Rando!", you say? I do say so, indeed. As if you heard it on the radio, that esteemed invention created by Guglielmo Marconi.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I formerly wanted to be a lawyer. Noped out of there, and slowly working on becoming a programmer. Now, I'm a junior developer for a couple of pretty cool organizations like TFA, VidCode, and TDR.

Canvasser for the WFP. (no longer, but I wish I was still working for them)

I like cats, scotch, hiking, and the same things many people on this site do too.

If I was in a GoT family, I would be a Tully. Family, Duty, Honor.

If I were a character on BSG, I'd probably be like pre-prosthetic Gaeta.

If I were a character on House of Cards, I'd probably be like...hopefully, a sane and normal Doug Stamper.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything I put my mind to, I can usually figure out. I'm kinda clumsy, but I learn pretty fast. I'm really patient, I try really hard to be a good communicator, and I try to be light-hearted.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It depends on what I want them to see. If I want to impress someone, I'll dress nicely and make sure I put on a tie. If I want to intimidate slightly, I'll show off the fact that I have muscles a couple of tattoos.

There's that public image of ourselves that we have and I've gotten pretty good at putting up that up to show what I want to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
King, Murakami, Dahl, Gaiman, Spiegelmann, C.S. Lewis, Pollan, Nabokov, Doestoevsky.

South Park, TWD, Archer, Arrested Development, Battlestar Galactica, Bob's Burgers, House of Cards.

I take my coffee black, my beer stout, and my whiskey neat. (But with a water back please!)

Music: The Arcade Fire, RHCP, Incubus (the older stuff), Franz Ferdinand, Cake, QOTSA, Daft Punk.

Give me some funk, a beat, and some rock.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Let's shorten this. The only things I'd be miserable without is:

My friends/family.
My cat.
Good conversation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Existential questions.
Breaking down larger problems into smaller problems.
How to tackle that route at Brooklyn Boulders.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Whatever happens.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm pretty emotional and I can come on strong. It's something I've been working on for about twenty years!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we'd connect.

You scrolled down here. This profile is super pithy and I'm pretty much changing it on a complete whim. In reality, I'm a pretty nice guy and I'd love to make more friends that I can go hiking, see movies/shows with, and just be social. So say hello!

I don't take this site seriously. Neither should you!

You like cats. I have two! Or will, as of March 23rd.