Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daveg_1980

34 M Manchester, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from Wigan originally but moved to Manchester a few years ago to cut down on the commute. I've recently bought my first house after previously sharing with a couple of friends.

I've been working as a civil servant since I was 19 despite originally thinking it was 'until I find a proper job', I don't enjoy it especially but there's plenty of travelling so I get paid to read books a lot.

I enjoy the usual things - reading, movies, music, prefer pubs to clubs these days, do a bit of running and hill walking and have just entered my first darts tournament.

I'm pretty laid back and tend to get on with most people, although I have no time whatsoever for bullies, bitchiness and all that malarkey.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Studying loads of incredibly exciting VAT manuals, trying to find a good dart/stem/flight combination, debating what to watch when I've worked through the shield (1 season to go), wondering when the canal footpath will reopen so I can have a more pleasant walk to work

Edit: no more VAT manuals hopefully, took my last exams today (14/5)! Downside to that being I may have to start doing work and stuff...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being modest
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dread to think
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll (unsuccessfully) try to keep it brief...

Fave books: Catch 22 (it took me 3 attempts to get into it but I'm so glad I persevered!), 1984, His Dark Materials, anything by Kafka, Iain Banks (with or without the M), Steven Eriksen, Robert Rankin, Pratchett, Bill Bryson.

Shows: Deadwood, The Wire, Firefly, Band of Brothers, Spaced, Game of Thrones (I should have mentioned the books above), The Shield, Sopranos. I never watch any soaps or reality stuff apart from the odd episode of I'm a Celebrity... should that go under the most private thing I'm willing to admit?

Some movies: Pan's Labyrinth, Goodfellas, Trading Places, Donnie Darko, 12 Monkeys, Lost Boys, LOTR, L A Confidential, Pulp Fiction.

Music: Mostly Indie, off the top of my head I like The Cribs, Radiohead, Sleeper, The Strokes, Spiritualised, Arcade Fire, The Cure, Rolling Stones, Nirvana, Pixies, The Jam, The Libertines, James, Morcheeba.

Games: Skyrim, The Last of Us, Uncharted.

Favourite food is probably Thai and can cook a decent Thai green chicken curry or a weeping tiger. I also like Indian, Chinese, Italian and a good steak.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
6 things that I would prefer not to have to do without:

- strong, ground coffee
- friends and family
- a good book
- my phone*
- a HBO boxset
- rioja

*craftily covering music & Internet in one
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do at the weekend

Where I'd like to go on holiday next

How I'm going to spend the millions I win on the lottery. I give this far too much thought, depending on how much I win I have a range of houses picked out!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a few drinks in town after work, at home with a takeaway and/or boxset, visiting friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love the film Clueless
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We have stuff in common and you think we'd get on...