Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

davemed85

29 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an INTJ. I'm against the Oxford comma. Once upon a time a majored in English literature at a small liberal arts school in Minnesota. I live with my best friend and my cat on the east side.

I have a pretty intense man-crush on Neil Degrasse Tyson and consider myself an amateur science enthusiast. I got to enjoy a little rock climbing out in Texas where I used to live and I hope to keep up my skills in Wisconsin. I also run and bike.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm temping at a nursing home right now but looking for something more interesting/permanent and less nocturnal around town. I have a few nursing school applications out and I'm waiting to hear back. I also volunteer with helping the elderly with yard work and household chores. I also do judo when I have the time.
I’m really good at
Bowling and darts. Really any sport that you could drink beer and play at the same time. I've been told that I'm good at calming down agitated people. I'm also good at befriending the mentally ill. They can be fun and interesting but I'm not looking to date someone who is.
The first things people usually notice about me
People tend to comment on me being tall and "studious" looking. I started wearing contacts and growing a beard to counteract the latter somewhat.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Philip Roth, Margaret Atwood, Murakami, Etgar Keret, Hemingway. Right now I'm reading The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao It's the third of a trilogy. I have a bad habit of going into a book store and getting ambitious by buying dense, unfun classics.

Movies- Rocky IV

Television Programs- I'm more into Star Trek, BSG, Firefly and Doctor Who and Arrested Development. Breaking Bad is pretty good. I think Futurama and MST3K are the funniest shows of all time.

Comedians- Patton Oswalt, Sarah Silverman and Kevin Hart

Music- I listen to a combination of indie, punk, country and old R&B. The best concert I've ever been to was Willie Nelson and not just because it was probably one of the last chances that I'll ever get. Of all time? The Clash, Springsteen and The Velvet Underground. Lately, I've been into Sam Cooke and Pulp. I'm kinda a dinosaur like that.

Food: I've recently taken up being a pesco-vegetarian again so that obviously skews me towards more vegetarian friendly cuisine. I know it's cliche but I've been known to consume vast quantities of Sriracha, sometimes even in conjunction with other foodstuffs. Raw Toro tuna or fried morel mushrooms are the best things I've ever eaten.
The six things I could never do without
Caffeine; my cat, Margret; running shoes; iPod; craft beer; snarky blogs and doing what I want.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The difficult middle ground.

Science, how to make things more efficient, why I can't stop getting into political arguments on the internet.

"When life gives you lemons... Just shut up and eat your damn lemons".
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on what else I have going on that weekend. If I have a lot of work to do, I'm probably catching up on homework or going to sleep early. Otherwise, I'll try to be social either at a bar or something or maybe Shabbat dinner.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
The cat and I are a package deal so if you can't handle cats then I don't think it's going to work out.

I'm not dating anyone outside the Madison metro area because I don't have the time to commute. Why would anyone live out there anyway?