Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daverick31

35 M Hacienda Heights, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Indonesian (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello. I'm David. I was born in Hong Kong. Lived in Indonesia, New York (went to University there), Florida (moved there after university because I realized I hated the cold weather), and LA (partially for my MBA, but also for my pilots license). Been gone in Asia for a looong time.

I'm actually in the commodities business. I'm a dirty miner! Haha. (not everyone will get this reference I assume)

I am logical, sexual, and spiritual.

I'm always up for meeting new and interesting people. I take pride in having friends from all walks of life and from all cultures.

I'm a hopeless romantic at heart, but my shell has been hardened by life, as are most people. I'm still hopeful of a happily ever after, but am also very realistic about life. Neither optimistic or pessimistic.

I'm relatively lucky to have been well educated and well traveled.
Want to know more. Just message me. I don't bite. =P

In this current world culture, where women are still generally too shy to initiate anything even if they are interested, its not only flattering but incredibly refreshing when I meet women who are not afraid to put themselves out there when they see something they desire.
What I’m doing with my life
Multi-tasking, but refusing to get old.

And I'm actually pursuing my childhood dream of becoming a pilot... finally!
I’m really good at
Seeing both sides of the equation, compartmentalizing and staying logical. Some people think I'm like a robot. Haha.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm probably not Chinese, but then I can speak Chinese fluently. Usually freaks them out a bit. ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Top Gun, Matrix
Books: Flowers for Algernon
Music: Everything except hardcore rap
Food: Everything except spicy food
The six things I could never do without
Logic
Hope
Internet
Motorcycles
My heritage
Passion
On a typical Friday night I am
Totally depends on my mood. I can either stay home and watch a movie, or be out at a club.

I hate being pressured to go out. Just because its NYE doesn't mean I have to go out and get drunk. I do so when I feel like it... which is more often than not actually. Haha.

I do love riding motorcycles, so sometimes I'm out with a bunch of bikers bending the law. ;-)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ph0SjLC_lqk
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to earn the privilege to know this kind of detail about me. ;-)

But it may help if you tell me something about yourself in exchange.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are confident enough to go after something you desire. Stop waiting for the man to make the first move. Its the 21st century!

I fully understand and appreciate how difficult it is to put yourself out there in the face of rejection, and ask if someone else might be interested in you also. Having said that, I walk my own talk and do also initiate sometimes.

I also very much appreciate women who take very good care of their bodies. I work very hard to take care of my own, so its only mutual respect that you take good care of yours.

If you require some help before initiating, here are some articles you should consider:

http://www.nytimes.com/2013/01/13/fashion/the-end-of-courtship.html?pagewanted=all&_r=1&;

http://thoughtcatalog.com/2012/5-dumb-things-straight-guys-do-when-theyre-dating-online/

http://www.mandatory.com/2012/11/13/ok-cupid-an-exploration-into-just-how-low-some-guys-will-go/