Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daves_adventure

34 M Keighley, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jan 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.82m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've moved up from the South, so looking to meet new people.
I've got pretty varied interests; I keep an open mind and I'm always up for trying new things.

I seem to have written rather a lot through the rest of the profile, yet still only covered a small proportion of me and what I do, so you'll have to message me to find out more!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently running an automotive business while slowly getting back in to IT; money may not buy happiness, but does make life easier!

In my spare time I've got a pretty eclectic range of play-activities.
Always looking for more enjoyable ways to exercise than the gym - mountain biking and off-road motorbiking, climbing, walking the dog; most recently martial arts and tennis.

I always try and make it to one or two music festivals a year. I like 'playing' with cars and motorbikes in most forms - trackdays, all sorts of off-road, bike stunts and car drifting, etc.
I'm always prepared to give new things a try - for instance recently, horse riding, skydiving (not tandem!) and even ballroom dancing!
Main problem is it's rare to find something I DON'T want to do more. While I am often competitive, it's the learning new skills that really attracts me, I think.

I was born in Botswana, brought up in Papua new Guinea and travelled a fair bit as a kid. I've recently been getting back 'in to' travelling and would love to get out and see even more of the world.
I’m really good at
Solving problems; be it picking up a friend feeling down and getting them back on track or making a motorcycle work at the side of the road.

Writing on and on and on...
So I'll leave this section at that, as I'm good at self-analysis too!.. You'll have to get to know me better to find out more!
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually that I'm doing something interesting; as I much prefer to be participating than watching at the sidelines. So I'll be riding in the cross country motor/mountain bike race, jumping out of the plane, stunting on a motorbike or climbing the mountain.

Physically; my eyes, I'm often told.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music
Glastonbury Festival for my yearly intense dose of music, culture, arts and general hedonism.
Generally I go for heavier rock/metal as a preference, but like plenty of music from folk to ska and even some pop, though usually only from a couple of decades past and older!

Food
Eating, I'll generally go for Italian, Chinese, American and British food, which I'm as likely to attempt cooking than buying. Always up for trying a local dish when abroad.

Books
I generally read classic and modern Sci-Fi, though do deviate a bit. Currently reading Philip K Dick collections of short stories; I have most works from authors like Wyndham, Bester and Frank Herbert. For the modern side, authors like Peter F Hamilton and Neal Asher recently, though I go in phases of liking different sub-genres.
I enjoy reading over-land travel books and blogs and will occasionally meander around other non- and fiction genres.

Movies
I'm generally a lot more eclectic with my film tastes. Though post apocalyptic/sci-fi will always get a watch.
I find I like a lot of English films due to the often 'grittier' more realistic view of the world. However, I'll still happily watch the latest Hollywood comedy or action blockbuster.
The six things I could never do without
I've always been pretty adaptable and embraced change in my life; so after writing what sounded more like a 'wish list' I've deleted it again!

However, that does show one essential; semi-colons. I use them far too much!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Just now, what I should write in here!
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no 'typical' for me, these days!
Might be the normal sitting in with friends and a film, drinks in the local pub/club; or travelling to some weekend event/festival, preparing the next adventure or getting some exercise at a climbing wall.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
[edited out - seems I'm not willing to admit that in public!]
How about that I listen to Radio 4 when no one's in ear shot (though no Archers!)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for a bit of adventure and don't take life overly seriously.
If you share some of my interests, that'd be great; but just being a nice/kind/interesting person would be a great start!