Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

davester08

29 M Houston, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on med school
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a full time medical and graduate student. I currently work in a cancer biology lab studying experimental therapies for neuroblastoma chemo resistance. It's an amazing work environment, where I get to use high tech tools and work with remarkably smart people on important problems. It's a dream come true. When I'm not at school I enjoy biking around Houston's bayous, long distance running, and enjoying good coffee.

I love to travel and have been on many international trips to date. I've backpacked across Japan, SCUBA dived in Cozumel and Belize, walked across the locks of the Panama Canal, and hiked a mountain in Hawai'i. When time permits I participate in CouchSurfing where I host travelers at my home. To date I've met people from Italy, China, Hungary, Denmark, Greece, Finland, England, Guatemala, Germany, and many US states.

Family and friends are incredibly important to me. I am from a small Texas town and try to go home 2-3 times a year. The change of environment back to dense trees, farms, and five red lights can be quite refreshing! My friends here in Houston are mostly people I know from school and lab and they are some of the most caring, fun, and smart people that I have ever met. When we get downtime we enjoy playing board games, watching movies, going to a local bar, or catching up over a meal.

I'd be up for a dating relationship if I meet the right person, but I'm also up for making a new friend and finding people who share likeminded interests. I'm looking for someone that's got a good sense of humor, an interest in trying new things, a passion for reading and current events, the itch to travel, and an interest in exercise and the outdoors. If this sounds up your alley, then I look forward to hearing from you :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently a full time student in a MD-PhD program. Eventually I'd like to have an academic position at a medical center where I can both see patients and run a research program.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at making cheesy jokes and puns. I love plays on words!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair, of course ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Kite Runner, Ender's Game, Cutting for Stone

News - The Economist, NPR

Movies - Shawshank Redemption, Gladiator, Braveheart

Shows - Supernatural, Colbert Report, The Daily Show

Music - Matchbox 20, Maroon 5, Yo Yo Ma, Luke Bryan, Goo Goo Dolls, Alanis Morisette, and the Blues Brothers. I like almost anything except heavy metal, grunge, and super twangy country

Food - Greek gyros, BBQ, sushi, and Mexican enchiladas with guacamole
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family
2. The internet
3. Coffee
4. Closest friends
5. The smell of spring and fall
6. My toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I enjoy keeping up with the news and thinking about science.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, dancing, watching a movie, or enjoying a good book at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you later.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've enjoyed what you've read so far and want to swap messages a bit more to see if we click.