Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

davetheknavex

68 Cape Town, South Africa Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 55–71
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Unemployed
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Have been unemployed for about five years. Before that I did temporary laboring jobs in the UK. I enjoy ballroom dancing at a basic level, reading novels and spend a lot of time on the Internet. Play tennis and cycle where possible to get from one place to another. Friends might describe me as introverted, morose and thoughtful. I like classical music and some of modern pop music and dislike jazz. A soul mate would be nice but that is an ideal. Occasionally enjoy climbing The Mountain.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I enjoy improving my knowledge of subjects that interest me. Isn't the Internet wonderful for this? For e.g. solving computer and other problems, news on the state of the world, how to use dating sites, what to feed your dog...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
English but this is only a component of other skills. Actually I would not say that I am that good at English either.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
social ineptness?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many novels to list, e.g. by JC Oates, Ann Fine... ; "Il y a Longtemps que Je T'aime", "The King's Speech" -films from Hollywood are rarely any good, being designed by committees(a camel is a horse designed by a committee) to maximize appeal to the mediocre majority, at the expense of the film's integrity, credibility and message; never watch TV; classical and dance music; fish(a vanishing resource)&chips.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air(1). Most things one could do without if one had to. I have a dog(2) and enjoy company(3)(not only the company of the dog). I run off to the library with the dog about three times a week to browse(4) through assorted non-fiction.
I think about the future of the world and what could be done about it and attempt to find in Google, the solutions to various computer problems. My major avocation is the Internet(5). Seeing what is going on on dating sites is an interesting diversion. I enjoy going dancing about once a week(6).
Tennis is another pleasure.
Today I went on an interesting hike with the Meridians. For me an 'interesting hike' includes congenial companions, a little effort, some scrambling or the scaling of precipices - company in a shared endeavour. Good climbing weather is another bonus.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future of the world and what could be done about it; solving various computer problems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I go dancing once a week alternately on Friday and Saturday nights. Otherwise I stay in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As I only occasionally have the use of a car you should be reachable for me within Cape Town. Also there is a flaw in my looks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to get to know me better. I live in Meadowridge, which is near Constantia.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!