Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

daveydawg

44 West Covina, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–48
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Like most people, I find this the most challenging box to fill in. What could I possibly write here that would both describe myself as well as encourage you to go out with me? Well, I can start off by saying I am unique. My friends would describe me as someone polite and nice, but I am more than that. I am very loyal, hard-working, and I like to have fun too. In the past I've normally held two jobs and am trying to cut it to one to enjoy more of what life has to offer. I can be happy doing almost anything, from having a beer listening to music in some bar or taking photos of a 1920s Art Deco building, to biking along a boardwalk or hiking around Griffith Park to get a better view of the city below.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Being a college professor means that most of my time is spent preparing lectures, completing research, and grading papers. In my free time I enjoy exploring parts of Los Angeles: visiting museums and science centers, going on architectural tours, being a tourist (even though I am an LA native), finding exceptional places to eat, and visiting Griffith Park. I also like to play golf (in cool weather), hang out at the beach (in hot weather), and occasionally I will make my way up the coast to Santa Barbara or down to San Diego for a quick getaway.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sharpening pencils!
Mowing the yard
Placing things in alphabetical order
Driving
and cleaning up after myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people comment on either my height, smile or eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS
I love to read and enjoy spending time in bookstores both new and used. I have recently read The Lost City of Z and The Devil in the White City. I am currently working on Eiffel's Tower and Brunelleschi's Dome, both of which are pretty awesome. I read a lot of mysteries, classic horror, and detective fiction. H.P. Lovecraft is my favorite author, Raymond Chandler comes in a very close second.

MOVIES
1940s...almost anything from this time period. The Bowery Boys and East Side Kids movies, Casablanca, The Big Sleep, The Adventures of Robin Hood. Anything with Cagney, Bogart, Rathbone, or Flynn.
1950s...The Invasion of the Body Snatchers
1960s...Psycho! The one and only. This is probably my favorite movie of all time!
1970s...Star Wars! Murder by Death, The Godfather
1980s...Godfather II, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, Clue, The Shinning

TV
Columbo is my all-time favorite show! Followed by Frazier, Seinfeld (What's your favorite episode? Mine is the Pez dispenser) Ghost Hunters, Pawn Stars, I Love Lucy, Scooby Doo, Soap, Murder, She Wrote, and Ellery Queen. I am also addicted to the original run of What's My Line!

FOOD
I am pretty open to food as long as it is good. Sushi and Italian are my favorite. Not a big meat eater although I am not a vegetarian either. I just don't think we need to kill a cow and lay her out on the buffet table and make that a meal.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Not necessarily in this order...
1) Art
2) Books
3) Coffee
4) Vacations
5) Memories
6) Milk Chocolate (You can keep the dark for yourself)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can do today to have a better tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at Starbucks! Coffee is my friend and has never let me down. Sometimes I am out and about trying new places for dinner or shopping someplace like Trader Joes. I enjoy Friday nights as time to unwind from the week, getting some grading done or throwing on a DVD to watch.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes I eat salads with chopsticks...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can speak in complete sentences
You can spell
You Shower regularly
Prefer to live a drama-free life

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!