Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

david_02144

53 Somerville, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 43–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:25pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My job requires me to learn a lot, and to be creative in an engineering kind of way, so I'm enjoying work. Although I would enjoy working less than 40 hours a week, there are bills to pay :( I'm also getting back into playing music, so I tend to practice every day. It is difficult at times to learn new tunes when it is a lot of fun to play tunes I know already. I manage to stay fairly disciplined, but not completely disciplined :) Otherwise, I'm still trying to get settled into Boston and to keep seeing more of the city. After a year and a half I finally got a MA drivers license. Now I need to go to the work of getting the rest of my stuff from Syracuse! I'll be lucky if I've completely moved within three years.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Okay, how do I answer this without sounding conceited :) I'm very good at mechanical stuff like repairing cars (although I'll be happy to pay someone else to do this after many years of doing it myself) and bikes (more relevant since I pretty much go everywhere by bike now). Once I get some more practice I'll consider myself fairly good at music. And my job of course, a mix of computer programming and electrical engineering.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll stick with the obvious: I'm tall. Other than that I've never asked!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Steinbeck, Hemingway, Louise Erdrich, Vidal; Movies: Anything Wallace and Grommit, Princess Bride (I know, hardly weighty stuff), Modern Times (I'll think of more :) Shows: I assume they mean TV? I don't have much time to watch TV, but I do like to watch The Daily Show on my computer when I have some free time. Music: Classical (I've found that I really like Shostakovich), Traditional Irish (I like to play this, but rarely listen to it), Jazz (Anything on the Windham Hill Label before BMG bought it, and Swing like Ella and Louie!), Contemporary Folk (Including the angst filled female singer/songwriter genre of which Boston is at the forefront ;) Rock and Pop through the ages (Especially stuff from the 60's for some odd reason?) Food: I'm vegetarian. I'll go for anything spicy and ethnic as long as it is meatless.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Dark Chocolate (70% cocoa minimum, better than 85 % preferably:) Peanut Butter (Only peanuts without salt. No fake stuff for me!) My bike (I almost dislike getting into a car now, except of course on really cold, rainy days. But even then, I take the bus.), Musical instruments (Though I really only play one of them), I'd like to say a significant other, but obviously this is untrue or I wouldn't be writing this! I need a sixth! I'll think of something... My needs are few :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I lead a boring life! Friday nights are the same as most nights during the week. I take a music class Saturday morning, so I tend to practice. And my friends are scattered, and being somewhat new here I haven't made many friends to get together with on Fridays :( Quite willing to change that though :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are a politically liberal, vegetarian atheist who likes to get around the city by bike, foot, or public transit, definitely! If you are a politically moderate, fruit and vegetable centric agnostic who doesn't think cycling around the city is weird we could likely get along. If you are a Tea Partying, steak craving Baptist who prefers to drive a monster truck, probably not. This should give a idea of where I fall on the spectrum :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!