Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

davidbroberts

35 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I tried to figure out what keywords I should use in my profile that were supposed to attract women to it - but I kept on coming up with things that were either incredibly pretentious or simply not accurate.

Figured it was much better to be honest (not that you can tell by reading, but I can tell you that it is). If you're not already bored: read on.

I am originally from Canada (I don't like the cold weather, trust me it sucks most of the time) and am looking for someone who is outgoing (like I am) adventurous (as I strive to be) and is able to laugh about themselves (and at me as it turns out).

I live on my own, pay my rent on time (surprising how important that is) and call my mom at least once every other week. I workout frequently, but wouldn't call myself a fitness nut. I really enjoy playing and watching sports (pretty much anything that is shown on ESPN).

I enjoy cooking (when I have the time) but also like good restaurants from time to time (ok, at least a couple times a week).

In order of importance: family, friends, job.
What I’m doing with my life
Great question - I currently work as a management consultant (it's not as bad as it sounds) and have a college and post-graduate degree (not too shabby if I do say so myself).

I am a very social person, so I am constantly up to something with friends (drinks, golf, sometimes both) and would like to think that I am very rarely boring. (although sometimes boring can be good - think cooking dinner at home and watching a solid movie)
I’m really good at
I'm not one to brag - but I am really good at Pub Trivia. I chalk it up to just spending way too much time as a kid reading the encyclopedia. You know, before anyone had heard of "the internet" and "WikiPedia".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: To Kill a Mockingbird, anything by Michael Lewis (go and google that...I'll wait...) John LeCarre, and on occasion some John Grisham or Stephen King. (see..I told you I would be honest)

Favorite Movies: List begins and ends with Shawshank Redemption, moves through Usual Suspects, takes a left turn at Old School and ends up at Batman (the redux and the first two original films...no George Clooney BS)

Favorite Music: Am pretty open minded - iPod has anything from top 40 garbage, to classic Queen, to classical music. Hip Hop gets in there too. Call it a hodge-podge. (bet you didn't think you'd read that today)
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Laughter
Food
Hockey
You'll have to find that one out yourself
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That the two most important people in my life are my nephew Ethan and my niece LoLo (Lauren). (don't tell them that though - they'll get huge egos and they are spoiled as it is)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should reach out to me if you are fun, smart and sexy. (and who really doesn't think they are all of those things)

Also if you got this far - chances are you either think I'm intriguing, or you are a glutton for punishment. Either way is good in my book.