Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

David7avl8

42 M Fletcher, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Honest
Affectionate
Faithful
Supportive
Romantic

In personality tests, I'm a classic ENFJ type. I'm full of passion and energy. I'm charismatic and people generally feel good when they are around me. I'm genuinely concerned with other people's feelings. I like to see people smile and I will go out of my way to make sure they are happy. I'm a good communicator and have no problems discussing my feelings. I'm very tolerant of others ideas and try to see issues from all points of view. I can be a team player but I'm not afraid to take the lead as well. I'm confident but not not so foolish to think I have all the answers. Oh and I'm funny. I can definitely make you laugh.

I grew up in New York City (Brooklyn). In NYC, I worked building rooftop gardens for the rich and famous. I moved to WNC about 10 years ago and I love it here. My job is a lot less glamorous now but it's stress free and stable so I'm more focused on life outside of work. I have lots of hobbies and interests. Big into craft beer and home brewing. Love the outdoors, trail running, mountain biking, hiking, camping (I have a popup camper), anything outdoors. I'm very handy and enjoy building and fixing things. Woodworking, remolding, electrical, plumbing, even auto mechanics. I'm a bit of a foodie. Love the interesting restaurants around Asheville. I love to cook. I especially like cooking a fine meal for a special woman. That could be you! I even do dishes.

I'm looking for an kind, affectionate, passionate woman. Somebody who is comfortable and confident with themselves. Likes to laugh and be silly. Likes to try new things and have a good time. I'd really like to date my best friend. Ultimately, I'm looking for something serious and long term. For me it all starts with friendship and a spark of passion.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a super dad. I work m-f as a Landscape Architect. When I leave work I go to my second job as a father of 3 wonderful boys.

In between work and parenting, I'm a homebrewer. I'm a woodworker. I'm an auto mechanic. I'm the head chef and bottle washer.

When I get a baby sitter, I'm out on the town, I'm hanging with my peeps, I'm tall dark and handsome, I'm a lover not a fighter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Kissing
Being funny
Cooking
Cuddling
Creating tasty beer
Riding bikes in the woods
Fixing stuff
Running short distances (a few miles)
Pushups
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My intelligence
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm currently reading one of the Game of Thrones books. I like fiction. Michale Chabon, Dan Brown, The harry potter series. I also will read instructional books to learn how to do something. I think many things can be learned from books but it takes real world experience to own a skill.

Movies: I like action, drama and comedy. Not big on sappy chick flicks but I will sit through one if that's your thing. Because I'm a nice guy like that.

TV: I recently cancelled my TV service and now stream everything thru the internet. You can get just about any sports game on the internet for free if you know where to look. For shows I like Dexter, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, The News Room, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead etc... But I'm not always on the current season. Who has time to keep up with all these shows?

Radio/podcasts I LOVE This American Life. I listen to 88.7. World Cafe and Saturday Night House Party are good shows. I also listen to some uber geeky homebrew pod casts.

Music: I like many different types of music rock, blues, bluegrass, funk, etc... I'm always listening to music. The Black Keys are my absolute favorite, The Raconteurs, Bob Marley, Dunmpstaphunk, Zeppelin, Miles Davis, The Stones, Hendrix, Steely Dan, Michale Franti, Govt Mule, Hank III, Gillian Welsh, it goes on and on.

Food: I love spicy interesting ethnic foods. I like to cook. I like to impress a woman by cooking her a fine meal. Even better is if we can cook together. I also like to go out to eat. Love the Admiral, Mela, Bouchon, etc... I need to try some other places. Exploring a new restaurant would make a really nice date ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Love
Sex
Music
Bacon
Beer
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to make for dinner
What beer to brew next
Why we pet the cat (really why?)
My next adventure
Laundry
What I will do with all that lottery money...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking, watching a movie with the kids. Going out with friends or on a date with you!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't keep a lot of secrets. I'm guessing I'm supposed to put something embarrassing here.

I own a mini van. It's not my daily driver but Once you get over how uncool it is, it's a really handy vehicle.

I will cut my own hair. It's just hair. It's not brain surgery.

I've been know to wear socks and sandals. Hey it's comfy and it keeps my feet warm in the winter months.

I'm not really embarrassed by these things. I think differences are what makes people interesting. Don't be afraid to be different.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are honest and affectionate. You are looking for a friend and a lover. You don't have an issue with dating a dad (they are really good kids). You are open to the idea of falling in love. You are looking for a real relationship not just sex or a fling.