Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

davidj250

27 M Islington, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Arabic (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Cheshire-born and now of the big city.

When not working I seem to spend a lot of time swimming, cycling or running (or combining all three). Otherwise, getting out and discovering new places, be they country pubs, restaurants, cities, countries or anything in between, is one of my favourite things. Will happily debate 19th century geopolitics, the merits of East v West Coast hip hop or how to make the perfect omelette with equal passion. Hoping to meet someone who shares said desire, even if our rap tastes diverge.

I have the same music taste as my 16-year old self. Obviously, I thought it was awesome when I was 16. I enjoy playing guitar, more with enthusiasm than any particular mastery, and love finding new music, be it live around London or on record.

I love skiing and being in the mountains, and spend time wondering whether in an alternative life I should have been a ski racer.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated from Oxford a few years ago, having stayed on to do a postgrad degree (it was easier to fill out a form than find a job). Now spend my time barristering out of Gray's Inn. You can try on the wig if you like, assuming that's your thing.
I’m really good at
making a perfect mojito;
buying camera equipment I probably can't afford;
identifying flags and capital cities of the world - pub quizzes and Trivial Pursuit hold no fear for me;
hunting out rooftop bars in time for sunset;
drinking Rioja;
Mario Kart
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food:
Thai food. Also sushi, a properly-cooked steak, and Vietnamese/Indonesian/Malay/anything Asian. Did I mention Thai food?
Mayonnaise and ketchup are my food hell. I've even had nightmares about them, honestly.

Books:
The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Shantoram, The Prince, Lord of the Flies, The Portrait of Dorian Gray, The Subtle Knife, Winnie-the-Pooh,

Music:
Placebo, The Stone Roses, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, Jimmy Eat World, Biffy Clyro, Tool, A Perfect Circle (I heart Maynard), Deftones, Radiohead, Editors, West Coast hip hop, Muse (pre-Absolution, thank you), QoTSA, Oasis, Bowie, Green Day for the nostalgia, 80s hair metal for the trousers

Movies:
The Lives of Others, Good Will Hunting, Lost In Translation (capturing much of what I dislike about foreign hotels), Catch Me If You Can, Blood Diamond, Eternal Sunshine, A Beautiful Mind, Dr Strangelove, It's A Wonderful Life, anything I can watch without becoming aware of my own buttocks
The six things I could never do without
Google Maps (the Apple Maps iPhone hiatus was a dark period)
Aviators...9th pair and counting, sadly
Plymouth gin
Spotify
Racing bike
Passport (even if it is currently a little the worse for wear from an altercation with the Andaman Sea)
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably failing to be as abstemious as I had planned.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am more of a secret emo kid than I care to admit.

I Boris bike home after nights out when I promise to people I'm taking a taxi.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Any or all of the above resonates with you, I guess...

You know a good place we can go for gin and tonic

The idea of going for a run together, or even a ride for many miles to a country pub, doesn't horrify you...

Your music taste is as bad as mine, or you would be equally keen to go to a rowdy gig together as an elaborate dinner (both on the same night works)

You can teach me to surf. After a number of failed attempts I am starting to accept this may not be one of my natural talents.