Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:30am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Two-year college
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat), Thai (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am widowed 5 years after 35 years married to a Chinese Canadian and lucky to be retired early enough to enjoy it ^_^ for 40 years I was an Ocean Going Tug Captain and Coastal Marine Pilot. I love to travel,cook,dine out,good wine,scuba dive I have been diving 40 + years and I am PADI certified Dive Master and Instructor,my boat I designed and had built to cruise and fish the Gulf and San Juan Islands here in the Pacific Northwest.
Ballroom dancing believe it or not since I was 8 years old this old sea dog loves it ( thanks mom !!! ),nature,people of all cultures and always up for some and friends describe me as easy,going,loyal,friendly,fun,a good dancer,romantic and good to others.
In clarification too diet I will eat just about anything but I am finding that As I age ( Gracefully LOL ) I am finding that a diet that is more vegetarian and seafood influenced is better .
I have a son 30 and daughter 27 both are married and have there homes and careers.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
trying to find that special love again to share life with in all it's joys and sadness harmoniously,trying to decide if I like short hair LOL
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
at being myself and not worrying about what is deemed the norm. ^_^
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendly personality and my hair hehe
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
too much to list
books: Robert Ludlum to J.D.Salinger,anything ocean related
music: The Beatles,Etta James,James Taylor,Smokey Robinson to Jesse J and Celia Cruz, Willie Colon, Eddie Palmeiri and a 1000 other Latin artists
movies: Notting Hill to The Dead Poets Society, Nature, History
tv: cooking,dance,nature ,travel
Food: What can I say I Love Food but I really love Thai,Japanese,Real Chinese,Spanish,Portuguese,Cuban and all Mediterranean cuisines. Street Foods really excite me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(my kids),(love & romance & companionship),the ocean,(indoor & outdoor kitchens),my boat,my health and yes I cheated LOL why the heck do I get only 6 the list is endless and so much of it is free to adventurous spirits !!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what can be instead of what could have been,finding a best friend and lover again and how to get donations for the soup kitchen I volunteer at
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
these days with friends dancing or a good book but I wish for much more
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cry at happy endings
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you like me ^_^ why not ?