Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dawrongtrousers

34 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Tamil (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Gujarati (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a straightforward person leading a fun and content life. I value authenticity, earnestness, curiosity and light hearted ness and like to think that my personality reflects these qualities. It has been a fantastic journey so far, full of adventure and self examination with the usual doses of successes and victories, trials and tribulations, and am looking to meet a like minded person with whom I can share experiences and grow - both in person and in spirit.

I am told I have an intense side which shows up as a passion for everything that I do in my life- work, sports, interests but also a light side, that shows up as my 5 year old sense of humor.

I grew up an Indian but have spent my entire adult life in the US. I truly feel that I am of no one country and therefore of every country. In my experiences, I have picked up things from people of different cultures and countries and feel blessed that I live in a time and age where I can do so.
What I’m doing with my life
I build new products where I combine my passion for numbers and people.

I wouldn't call myself a traveler but I do travel a lot for work and manage to mix it with some fun too. My friends in London tell me I know Central London better than many locals. And everywhere I go I meet interesting people and make friends.

Sports are a big part of my life and love being outdoors. I have been rock climbing for over 10 years. This year I learned snowboarding, so now I have a winter sport. You can say that I can't sit still at home- I have an itch in me bum !

Self examination and enquiry is a very important part of my life. Every single day, even if it is for a few moments, I ask why I am here, what am I doing and if I am leading a thoughtful existence.
I’m really good at
playing with kids
being very intuitive and very mathematical at the same time
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Be as you are (Ramana Maharishi), I am that, Yoga Vasistha
Movies: I dont watch movies but am a big fan of Wallace and Gromit and Shaun the Sheep. Cheese Gromit !
Shows: I love old British comedies like Yes Minister, Black Adder, Are You being served, Monty Python - "But nobody expects the Spanish Inquisition!"
Music: I dont listen to much music but do like all kinds of classical music, classic rock. I love Zach Condon (Beirut)
Food: All things asian - Chinese, Indian, Thai, Japanese. I like hole in the wall restaurants which do not have table cloth, fancy lighting , have efficient if rude service, are cheap and are bustling.
The six things I could never do without
I feel there is nothing one couldn't do without materially. But I feel that if there is one thing that is essential to all existence, it is love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
machine learning algorithms, product roadmaps and resourcing projects at work. I know... so romantic !

Outside work I often spend time exchanging positive thoughts on Life and Reality with some of my close friends. You can call it a "Satsang" of sorts
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting friends for a beer or a meal, driving to Yosemite to go climbing, going for a nice, long run, catching up with my family over the phone or quietly reading at home. I often read a spiritual text before I sleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Once I dressed up a little stuffed bear that I have as an Indian "sadhu" :)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
- you are looking to make new friends or you share my values and for looking for the same things in your partner
- you love playing outside and love nature
- you like the books that I like too and want to explore them further
- don't take yourself too seriously but seriously take how you live your life
- you think that not only we should go on a date but preferably eat some dates too