Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 12, 2014
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
English, French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat), Sign Language (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The first thing you should know about me is I travel for a living (and live to travel ) so I'm not ready or looking to completely settle down just yet.

I like to think of myself as a guy worth getting to know. I grew up in Wisconsin and attended college on the Gulf Coast. Employment endeavors brought me to LA, where I called SoCal home for a couple of years. I spend a lot of time on the road, touring, running events and working on media productions.  I'm the Carmen San Diego of Ron Swanson types.

I've chosen to create a profile because we now live in a complicated world, a busy one. I'm not "looking for a girlfriend" but I'm very open to dating. Travel with work makes it a challenge.

A final word: I'm not opposed to dating but traveling 300+ days a year makes a stable relationship challenging. Also, if I'm slow to respond, don't take it personally.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Everything at once, so I don't have a ton of free time. What free time I do have, I value spending time with close friends or building relationships.

Most days, I'm lucky enough to do what I love. I have clients for professional photography and video production. I also manage tours and events for marketing agencies, etc. I love to travel, and I'm thankful when I can, though the road can be exhausting.

I've been to all 50 states, several countries, including China, France, England, Costa Rica, Mexico, Canada, etc. But, this country, let alone the world, is a huge place. Grab your passport. Where are we going next?

Someday I'd like to run a massive film/event/expiriencial marketing firm. And so far, I'm on track in the right direction.

I love to hike, ski, kayak, eat and explore new parts of any town. I spend a lot of time outside!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organization/leadership/creating/conceptualizing. I'm also a very loyal and insightful friend. I have been told I'm kind but honest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My professionalism, my vernacular is spectacular…or eclectic at best. I'm 26 but people seem to think I'm about 33 when they meet me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
What are yours?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Less is more.

But every gentleman should have a phone, a set of tools and a passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not this.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either wandering the streets of a new city with a camera or drinking with a group of friends at home.

If we are bring literal, I'm probably working Friday night. Let's party Thursday!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually pretty conservative and so having a profile here is a little scary!

You can get a sense of my life on Instagram, if you are so inclined: @dougbruce
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hang out, grab a drink, or coffee!

Also a dog person is a must. Beyond that, I don't feel like a type is a fair thing to look for. I'm open to anyone with a great smile and good sense of humor.